Hardware Store

Home Depot

I went to the local hardware store yesterday to buy some stuff to build my photoshoot area.  This was a 10 min drive from my house, so it wasn’t actually “local” to me since there’s one that’s 2 min away from my house but they didn’t have what I needed.  This is what we call a “big box” hardware store in North America.  The term big box is used to describe large retail stores where you can basically find everything you need (that’s related to the store) in that one store.  The particular big box store that I went to was a North American hardware retail chain that sells anything related to building a home.  In fact, you can find everything you need to build a house in this store  ^^;

dsc046831

This store is about the average size for a big box hardware store around this area, but I’ve seen larger ones elsewhere.  You can find something as small as a pin to a John Deer lawn mower in this place.  It is tough looking for something here if you don’t know your way around, so it’ll be easier to ask an employee for directions to what you are looking for.

dsc04684

The store is around the size of two soccer fields and you can barely see then end of the store from where I was standing to take this picture (there was more behind me) ^^;  How big are the hardware stores in your area?  I was in the store for about 1/2 a hour basically looking to see if there’s anything else that I need.  All I got in the end was a couple screws, a couple hinges, a couple of daylight bulbs, and a couple of lights for my photoshoot area (1 which I’m returning because the clamp wasn’t big enough for my table  orz).  Btw, how’s the return policies where you live?  Are you even allowed to return things in your area?

dsc04686

1 Response to “Hardware Store”


  1. 1 http://www.tenda.co.th 03/11/2014 at 13:50

    I know this website presents quality depending articles and extra stuff,
    is there any other web page which gives these data in quality?


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

