Kagami and my Portfolio

dsc08251

Those who have been reading my blog will know that I’m currently working on my portfolio in hopes of landing a spot in College.  Today, the lovely Kagami volunteered to give me a hand with my portfolio drawings.  She told me she was quite artistic from all the manga reading, and an amazing artist she was ^^

dsc08254

The jealous eyes of other figures looked on while Kagami helped me out with my portfolio drawings.  She was very hands on with her artwork and didn’t mind getting her hands and uniform dirty.  Kagami finished the drawing in no time despite injuring her wrist in the process of trying to navagate that giant 4B pencil…poor Kagami  >_<”

dsc08249

I asked her to take a rest while I bandaged her up.  We had a little chat about an upcoming screen play which will start some time next week.  I told her that she’s been given a prominent role in the play and asked her for recommendations for the other cast members.

dsc08252

Despite Kagami’s painfully swollen wrist, she promptly grabbed her cell and gave me a list of names and numbers.  After a few phone calls and scheduling changes, the rest of the cast agreed to come in to start production next week.  The details of the play and its cast members will be announced next week, so keep your eyes peeled for them.

dsc08258

Kagamin enjoys her dose of reading material while I write up this post.  Thanks for your hard work today ^_^

3 Responses to “Kagami and my Portfolio”


  1. 1 0lyserg0 02/14/2009 at 01:53

    ooo, looks like kagamin is very dedicated to the arts. u think she can help by giving some tips on improving one’s drawing skills?

  2. 2 theinfernoproject 02/17/2009 at 23:03

    @OlysergO I will help you ask Kagamin-sama :)

  3. 3 0lyserg0 02/23/2009 at 02:41

    oh please do, ^^. i gladly appreciate it. gambaro kagamin. hope the screen play goes well


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

