GSC Hiyori Pixy

dsc08868

Are you into ecchi figures?  Do you like loli characters?  Do you like pumpkins?  If you answered “yes” to any of the above, than Hiyori Pixy is a figure for you.  Brought to you by the good lads from Good Smile, this figure was released in late January this year retailing for 6,857 yen.  I find myself stocking up on more and more Good Smile goodies as of late.  Before I forget, we are dealing with ecchi, loli, and cast-off.  NSFW desu…even when she’s dressed ^^;

dsc08843

Wanted her on my wall when I got a sneak-peak on dannychoo.com back in November, and placed a pre-order on her when I found out about HLJ in December.

dsc08805

With Pixy-chan, it doesn’t really matter if she’s cast-on or off, she shows a lot of skin either way.

dsc08807

Hiyori Pixy is from the eroge PC title Chu x Chu Idol (NSFW) which I have no spanking clue what it’s about.  What I do know is that there’s a lot of ecchi going on with that game.

dsc08815

I *tried* to only buy figures from series’ that I’m familiar with.  But in the end, I cracked and bought a load of figures from series’ that I haven’t even heard of because the figure was kawaii.  Pixy-chan was one of them ^^;

dsc08821

However, I am sticking to my rule of buying quality figures only.  Quality over quantity is the best way to combat wasteful spending – that is buying figures that you’ll retire shortly after…or *things* in general.

dsc088271

I’ve got a few figures that I look forward to retiring, and they are just on my walls as “fillers” at the moment because I don’t have enough figures to fill the shelves ^^;  Do you have filler figures on display?

dsc08829

Aside from the ecchi, I really like Pixy-chan’s pumpkin hat.  It brings an extra level of cuteness to this figure (and her character).

dsc08835

Her magical pumpkin hat equates to over 50% of her total outfit while her leg sleeves thingy takes up another 40%.  But she is considered “dressed” with the remaining 10%…

dsc088381

chuchu04_1600x1200

I would love to see cosplayers dawning Hiyori Pixy’s skimpy outfit.  But only a select few will be up to the task to do something so daring, yet amazing.

dsc08931

Another lovely figure from Good Smile Company.  They make some of the most-awesome figures on the market today, though some are *better* than others.  Pixy would definitely fall on the *better* side, though you can’t really go wrong with a Good Smile release.

dsc08859

The details look great on the magical pumpkin hat.  I had no idea that her hat would stay on her head with the magical power of magnetism…

dsc08887

Pixy have a really lovely outfit, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  It also bares the same skull as the lovely Melissa Seraphy, a figure that I really really want in my collection.

dsc088521

Don’t let her butt distract you for this one, I was trying to focus on her hand and bracelet.  The sculpt is pretty flawless for this figure.

dsc08880

dsc08894

They used this opaque purplish plastic to mock up the leg-sleeve-thingy and the skirt on her pumpkin hat, a really nice touch to the overall design.  But upon closer inspection, the plastic is not as refined as I want it to be since I can see some scuff marks on raised areas.

dsc08885

The choice of footwear doesn’t really suit my taste…

dsc08866

The base is detailed with the Chu x Chu Idol and Pixy-chan’s pumpkin logo.  Appears very busy in this picture, but only the large pumpkin is visible in the flesh.  A really nice base that doesn’t distract your attention from the figure.

dsc08888

Another thing that I really like about this figure is how they captured motion into the sculpt.

dsc089221

It looks like Pixy-chan is turning around to show you her most cutesome pose ^^

dsc08929

Another figure that’s really fun to take pictures with from all angles.

dsc08891

Hiyori Pixy comes with a really good paint job.  Look forward to seeing more figures with excellent paint jobs because I will be reviewing all of my nicer figures before I review the soon-to-be-retired figures.

dsc08901

The paint-of-choice is matte, with a side of semi-gloss paint on her clothing and accessories.  Well done.

dsc08912

The detail on Hiyori Pixy looks great, but there’s just not enough details overall to raise it up a notch.

dsc08900

I wanted to give my readers some pantsu shots…

dsc08911

But there’s no pantsu to speak of ^^;  She’s got a really nice rounded bottom though…

dsc08940

Kawaii…

dsc08855

Two of my favourite figures at the moment…

dsc08946

She looks *more nekkid* without her magical pumpkin hat…

dsc08947

But still very very cute indeed.

dsc08960

The two twirly hair strands on either side of her head are removable if you so desire.  There’s two small holes underneath to fit the pieces that are easily concealed with her pumpkin hat.

dsc08968

Playing with her cast-off is very simple.  Just be careful not to break her index finger when pulling her outfit over her neck.

dsc08978

Pixy-chan is very loli, but Queen’s Gate Alice is still the loli’est of the loli’s…

dsc09011

Nothing much to complain about this 1/8 scale figure…

dsc09014

But they could’ve made her pupils a little more visible.

dsc090151

dsc09020

The V-zone with a V-guard…how fitting…

dsc09034

I can’t stop complimenting about her *turn-around* pose, it makes her so much more fun to take pictures with.

dsc09038

She looks dressed already, but is still undressed technically.

dsc09042

She looks like two different figures with and without her pumpkin hat.  Personally, I prefer to display her with her magical pumpkin hat because she’s cute with it ^^

dsc09048

Very kawaii Pixy-chan.  She would be a great addition to any collection, and she does show a lot of skin for your money.

dsc09049

She might not fit in your collection if you are shy at displaying ecchi figures with an exposed buttox, but I still highly recommend this get…

dsc09056

Enjoy the rest of the pics ^^

dsc09060

dsc090631

dsc09065

dsc090841

dsc09093

dsc09095

You might also be interested in:

Chu Chu Astram L

Fauna L

Unity Mei L

16 Responses to “GSC Hiyori Pixy”


  1. 1 Hangmen 03/01/2009 at 13:35

    While I’m not a PVC figure collector (more into 1/6 military figures and other scale figures like Figma/Revoltech), it does look nice, well, in a provocative way. If GSC wishes to make something not intended for the viewing pleasure of your mom, they should’ve painted the nipples too.

  2. 3 wolfheinrich 03/03/2009 at 04:45

    Greetings, I stumbled upon here from DC.com

    Nice pictures you got there, I too cracked down and bought Hiyori Pixy after seeing the pictures at DC. I try to only get figures I am familiar with a series as well, but I break down from time to time when something like Hiyori Pixy pops out. Same with Queen’s Gate Alice, I resisted in getting her because I knew nothing about Queen’s Gate except I found out it’s some sort of book game from Hobby Japan.

    • 4 theinfernoproject 03/03/2009 at 16:51

      Welcome and thanks for the feedback :D

      I pretty much gave up on the notion of “only buying figures I’m familiar with” because I would miss out on a lot of nice figures. I’ll buy the figure then do some research ^^ It’s hard to resist some of these figures.

  3. 5 wolfheinrich 03/03/2009 at 21:56

    I feel almost the same way but I need to maintain discipline! I have made exceptions though, like Golden Darkness, and now Queen’s Blade Alice. There have been several instances where I stumble upon figures that look good, then I made it a point to get the game/anime related to the figure, example: Kureha, I immediately downloaded Shinning Wind X Tears, Kotona Elegant, downloaded Zoid Genesis.

  4. 6 meronpan 03/06/2009 at 04:14

    i’m not sure she qualifies as loli… she’s wearing a business suit and seems to work in an office of some sort? :P

    well at any rate, nice shots ^^ think the background went well with her attire. dunno when i’ll have a chance to do my own review… might be longer now that i’ve gotten my fill from your review ^^;

    • 7 theinfernoproject 03/06/2009 at 04:56

      Thanks for the tip since I’m absolutely clueless with the Chu x Chu IDOL series ^^;

      hehe, thanks for the feedback. I do my best to bring quality stuff for my readers, so I’m glad you liked it. Was at your blog just now, forgot to mention that I’m looking forward to Teana Lanster review :D

  5. 8 Wolfheinrich 03/06/2009 at 09:38

    I decided to get my hands on chuxchu IDOL and play the game lol

  6. 10 Wolfheinrich 03/22/2009 at 00:17

    Hiyori is a good girl, and yes I am liking her more than I first got her. Now I am replaying Beat Blade Haruka to finish Narika and Subaru’s arc

  7. 11 tenchujin 05/06/2009 at 17:15

    i’m with you on the “pupil” part. should’ve made it a bit more visible. (^_^)

    • 12 T.I.P. 05/06/2009 at 18:11

      Yup, her pupils need to be more visible. But it doesn’t really matter if you don’t display her in her birthday suit. ^^

  8. 13 milkcananime 06/23/2009 at 23:11

    This figure is not really one of my favourites largely because I do not know her and I prefer figurines with bigger melons (if u know what I mean..) But well..that’s my opinions, read them and garbage them if u will… Having said that, I like the 3rd last pic, the angle taken from below to reveal the melons is just wonderful. It’s not totally hentai but with a hint of artistic nature. I would love to see such pics of others! Thanks for posting!

    • 14 T.I.P. 06/24/2009 at 02:18

      Everyone have their own “size” preferences, and I respect everyone’s opinions as long as they’re not targeted/tasteless opinions. I would guess Chu Chu Astram fits your bill with her larger assets. ^^ Pixy-chan have a really nice pose that allows such a beautiful shot, I’ll do my best to bring more pics from a similar angle.

  9. 15 newbooks 01/14/2010 at 23:36

    that’s amazing loli :)

  10. 16 Chargeplus 03/10/2010 at 02:11

    Yap, that girl with pumpkins made me crazy, arrrrrr


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

