Wall-o-Figure Completed

dsc09198

The Wall-o-Figures is officially completed last Friday when i finally went out to Ikea and bought four more Ljusdal glass shelves.  I really like how it turned out, and the new shelves should last me another month or two before I have to retire any figures ^^

dsc09196

In case you missed it, I completed my half-wall-o-figures back in January but the real estate on those didn’t last me two weeks before I had to evict some figures off the shelves ^^;  I decided to get the Ljusdal series from Ikea because they looked nice, had decent shelving space, and did not break my bank to buy them.  Similar shelving units usually cost double what I paid for the Ljusdal units, so it’s a real bargain.

dsc091971

The only down side to them is the massive amount of holes I have to drill on the wall to install them.  I secured the original half with eight screws each, but decided to cut down to six with the new sets…I hope it holds up ^^

dsc09194

I’ll start a new “Wall-o-Figures” section under “Photos” later this month, so keep your eyes peeled for it.  It will be updated regularly to let my readers know how the wall is looking, and it’ll also keep track of the changes I’ve made over time.  Thanks for dropping by, see ya ^^v

4 Responses to “Wall-o-Figure Completed”


  1. 1 Wolfheinrich 03/04/2009 at 23:30

    Oh congrats to your new setup, let us know how it works out for you.

  2. 3 Rin 03/07/2009 at 05:06

    Sadly…my walls are covered with posters…
    I want more room for figures but I don’t have any left sadly…
    Your lucky to have room while I don’t…
    I wonder how long would it take for those shelves to completely full…

    • 4 theinfernoproject 03/07/2009 at 14:00

      I actually have a really small room, but I just don’t put posters on my walls because it would make my already small room look smaller. I don’t have much real estate in my room, that’s why I need the shelves to put my figures because I need to expand upwards…like Hong Kong ^^;

      I’ve actually filled the shelves already with some fillers like capsule figures and gashapons. The shelves only fit 5-6 scaled figures each, so it’s not too hard to fill them up ^^;

      I’ll need to retire some stuff by next month…


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

