Liu Meifeng – New Arrival

dsc09714

Liu Meifeng by Red Entertainment x Good Smile Company was the second figure released in the Shuraki Trinity Series.  I actually received her two or three weeks ago, and was waiting for some more new loots to post “New Arrivals (08)”…but no new loot has arrived ^^;

dsc09690

I think I’ll just post individual loots as they come in now since I find it to be much easier to prep the post, the post(s) will be shorter, and you don’t have to read so much jibberish that I throw into those new arrival posts ^^;

dsc09694

She is my fourth Shuraki Trinity figure, all I’m missing now is the elusive Char…will get her one day…just one day…

dsc09692

I got the other three Shuraki figures while I was in Hong Kong last year, they were actually my first quality figures.  The owner who sold me Needa and Rizfis taught me a lot about figures, I would mention his store if I remembered its name or if it had a site…

dsc09696

Huge boxes, I had to chuck the plastic inserts because luggage space was a real issue.  The Shuraki box sets comes with the figure (duh!), a drama CD, and an art book.  I would listen to the drama CD if I had any clue what they were saying, and the art book is really awesome.

dsc09701

My favourite Shuraki girl is Rizfis, she looks absolutely stunning with her dress.  To be honest, I love them all and it’s really hard to choose a favourite out of the bunch, but Rizfis’ skirt stands out ^^  I need to get Char to complete the set.  I heard there was gonna be a second season for Shuraki…I wonder when they’ll be released.  Maybe they’ll re-release Char too ^^

dsc09707

Unpacking Meifeng reminded me why I haven’t changed their clothes in two months ^^;  Between this and the Queen’s Blade/Gate cast-off, they’re both horrible to work with!  One trick to help you put on their clothes is to keep the plastic wrapping that it came with.  Wrap the plastic around her body and slide in her clothes.

dsc09708

Too bad there’s no easy way to cast-off  “orz  Just nip and tuck away and hope you don’t break anything…

dsc09712

Yummy pantsu ^^  I was going to make April a Shuraki month…but I totally failed to roll out the reviews this month…epic fail  “orz  I only managed to roll out two reviews when I planned for seven…I’m really disappointed with myself.  I need to stop watching CSI on TV.

dsc09719

Yummy pantsu shot…it’s actually quite hard to get a Meifeng pantsu shots, she seems too conservative to show her pantsu while the other three girls will flash their pantsu all the time ^^;

Finally, off topic, I wonder if anyone noticed anything different with this post?  I don’t think many will notice, but I’ll announce it when I’ve finished prep’ing for it.  I’m so grateful that all my resizing and watermarking processes are automated with Photoshop now.  I’ll do my month of Shuraki reviews when I’ve caught up with my backlogged reviews.  Stay tuned.

6 Responses to “Liu Meifeng – New Arrival”


  1. 1 enrius 03/31/2009 at 07:08

    Again, great photos and review! Couldn’t agree more on the cast off difficulty of Liu Meifeng… I spent almost an hour trying to get her back wearing! Wouldn’t want to try that again. :-p

    • 2 T.I.P. 03/31/2009 at 21:09

      I find taking their clothes off is more difficult. One trick I use to put their clothes on is to use the plastic wraps (they come with new figures) and wrap the plastic around her body. Slide her clothes on, then pull the plastic wrap out after her clothes are in place.

  2. 3 Wolfheinrich 04/04/2009 at 01:14

    Glad to see you got your hands on Meifeng, she is adorable isn’t she? BTW, hope you don’t mind if I add you to my newly formed blogroll

    • 4 T.I.P. 04/04/2009 at 01:19

      She’s adorable indeed. Nope, I don’t mind sharing blogroll at all. I’m going to form mine later this month as well, so I’m glad you’re interested ^^

  3. 5 meronpan 04/08/2009 at 03:42

    i hate shuraki cast off. it’s so hard to do orz…

    my meifeng is *still* in her shitagi (pantsu) because i am too lazy to try and get her clothes back on ^^;;;

    love the shuraki girls though and mei feng is no exception. truly sexay, great pose, love the work on her hair.

    i forget, you have any trouble with riz’s skirt? i left the huge part off ‘cuz i read about so many broken peg incidents.

    • 6 T.I.P. 04/08/2009 at 18:31

      Nope, I’ve heard of the broken peg problem but don’t have experience with that first hand…and I don’t hope to gain any exp ^^

      I’ve been displaying Riz with her huge skirt for 6 months and haven’t had any problems at all. I think the pegs break off because they used too much force to separate her feet from the base…not because the skirt was too heavy ^^;; She looks awesome with her skirto.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

