Wave/Dream Tech Fujibayashi Kyou

10087225a7

I saw this Fujibayashi Kyo by Wave/Dream Tech up for pre-orders a couple weeks ago and I was REALLY tempted to click on that pre-order button, but I held back this time.  If this figure was made by Alter, GSC, Max Factory, or MegaHouse I didn’t need to hesitate…but I’m quite reserved about venturing into the unknown, in this case – Wave/Dream Tech products.

This figure reminds me of the basketball game…or the…ahem…gym storage incident with Tomoya in Clannad’s first season.  Speaking of Clannad, finished watching it a couple weeks ago and it was quite good, definitely a must watch if you haven’t done so already ^^

My favourite girl in the Clannad cast is definitely Kyo nowadays…especially after her grown-up appearance as a kindergarten teacher..YUMMY!!!

2 Responses to “Wave/Dream Tech Fujibayashi Kyou”


  1. 1 enrius 04/07/2009 at 09:04

    “This figure reminds me of the basketball game…or the…ahem…gym storage incident with Tomoya in Clannad’s first season. ”

    That’s when my love for Kyou skyrocketed till I lost track of it.

    However Wave’s coming up with some nice upcoming figures (lucky stars series anyone?) but my best bet is to wait for them to be released. It’s not like they will be sold out that soon. ^^

    • 2 T.I.P. 04/07/2009 at 12:54

      Yeah, they’re upcoming releases are some figures from popular series’ like Lucky Star and Clannad. I’m still not too sure with the quality of their releases, so yeah, I’m going to wait until I see a review or two.

      As for the Lucky Stars figures, I’m really waiting for the FREEing 1/4 Kagamin to be announced…a must buy for me ^^


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

