After some room cleaning…

dsc00528

Room cleaning has become a weekly ritual for me, and I hope to keep it that way in the foreseeable future.  I clean *most* of my room every week, but I don’t dust down every nook and cranny because that’s just too much effort ^^;;  I, for the first time in three months, cleaned out the inside of my Detolfs…and I think I’ll keep it at three months intervals.  Decided to grab my Saint Cloth Myths (or Myth Cloths as some would call it) for a gathering since I haven’t given them much attention lately.

dsc00530

Only took pictures of the 12 gold saints because I was having a hard time adjusting the lighting, so I’ll save the actual photo shoots for these men in armours for another day.    Other Saint Cloths I have are Poseidon and his 7 Sea Generals, 3 from the Hades arc, and 2 from the Asgard arc.  Also have Seiya’s God Cloth.

Here’s the opening for Saint Seiya’s Hades Sanctuary OVA followed by the original Saint Seiya opening.  I want to set up my gold saints as they appeared from 0:17-0:25.  I really loved the Hades Sanctuary OVA, the story was SO good until Seiya appeared…really really hate Seiya, ruins the whole show every time.

dsc00521

Sagitarius Aiolos, one of the best looking gold saints in my opinion.  He never appeared in the anime because he died BEFORE the story even began “orz  He was blantantly framed by Gemini Saga, then died as he wandered the plains of the earth… ^^;;

dsc00523

The pictures turned out better than expected, I need to get some fancy satin black cloth for their photo shoot.  Most of his armor is die-cast, with some bits and pieces being plastic.  Not to mention they’re all removable to form their objects.  The linked picture is made from gold and costs approx. ¥100,000, yes…no kidding.

dsc00525

They also come with extra hands so you can display them in their special moves.  I think most of them only have 1-3 special moves and use them time after time…

dsc00543

Imagine watching Seiya’s Pegasus punch for 100+ episodes “orz  Seiya got pretty boring fast, but I love the epicness of his enemies though.  Pheonix Ikki isn’t too bad to watch neither, it’s always fun to see how he dies…then comes back to life.

dsc00544

This is Gemini Saga, really makes me envy those born under the Gemini zodiac sign…I hate being a Cancer!!!

dsc00548

This is Gemini Saga acting as the Grand Pope of Sanctuary after murdering the old Grand Pope.  It was so epic to see the face on Aries Mu during the Hades Sanctuary OVA.  I think the first couple episodes are a must watch just for the battle scenes.

I never really caught on to the hype of Dragonball but have always wondered what it would be like in a Dragonball vs Saint Seiya face-off.  A battle between gods and superhumans, should be fun to watch.  I would bet my money on the Saint Seiya crew because they’re so shiny…and there’s more of them.   lol

dsc00549

This is an extra figure that came with Gemini Saga, came with the chair too ^^  That’s it for the Saint Seiya stuff today, but I’ll definitely review them in the near future.  I haven’t changed their poses in eight months “orz  Need to buy those Saint Cloth Myth stands.

dsc00517

Snapped a picture of a couple LEGO Imperial dropships.  I’ve lost count of how many LEGO figures I have, but these are probably my favourites.

dsc00518

How my *desk* looks like.  I love the Futami twins.  Kagamin is kawaii in her boxing pose ^^

And yes, I use Powerpoint for my background display…

dsc00520

My $2,000 side table.  Stopped using my desktop eight months ago.  My mom have been haggling me to give it to her ^^;;

dsc00555

GSC Lala Satalin Deviluke…her review’s long over-due “orz  This is how I usually set up my photoshoot area, will update on it later.  Thanks for dropping by again.

15 Responses to “After some room cleaning…”


  1. 1 optic 04/17/2009 at 03:44

    Not a Saint Seiya’s fan and never will be. I know I’m kinda bias here even though i should give it a fair go but these types of series are just not my genre.

    I should really find the time and make a proper photoshoot setup. I guess, I’m trying to be different and use other ways even though I know it might be a failure.

    • 2 T.I.P. 04/17/2009 at 19:53

      I’ve grown to hate Seiya, I think the series would be much better without his presence lol I understand that it’s not for everybody, and the first couple episodes of the Hades Sanctuary OVA are the only ones I would actually recommend watching, I never got tired of it.

      It would be boring if all of us shot the same photos right? It’s good to have variety ^^

      • 3 Lu 04/19/2009 at 14:04

        I haven’t come to the point to hate Seiya, but I don’t really like the five super bronze saints who always come out to save the day. Even the golds saints were shadowed and dwarfed by them. It’s simply unfair. As such, I have no intention of collecting their figures.
        I’m a Sagittarius. Although I like his armor, I really hope Bandai could come up with an appendix to fix Aiolos’ face.

        • 4 T.I.P. 04/19/2009 at 16:23

          Your prayers will be answered in the future. Seeing how they’re slowly releasing the gold saints in the appendix series, you might see an Aiolos appendix later this year, or maybe not. The appendix series never appealed to me for some reason, even though their faces looks better.

  2. 5 Wolfheinrich 04/18/2009 at 00:29

    Ahahaha, Seiya sucks. Ikki and Shiryu are much cooler. Out of the gold saints, I like Kanon, Mu, Dohko and probably a few more. The only gold cloth I got is Sagittarius because it’s my own sign :)

    • 6 T.I.P. 04/18/2009 at 20:56

      Kanon and Saga are pretty much the same ^^ Mu was so exciting to watch in the Hades OVA. I like Virgo Shaka as well, I always thought he was a she when I was a kid, such a pretty face…a trap? lol

      • 7 Wolfheinrich 04/18/2009 at 22:44

        Shaka is cool, I love that epic fight between Ikki and Shaka, it brought tears to my eyes when I watched it for the first time. Yes Mu was exciting during the beginning of hades ova.

  3. 8 dou2 04/18/2009 at 23:51

    nice setup! been trying to figure out my own setup now, and I sometimes also use the monitor as the bg too (that’s a monitor behind the figure, right?)

    • 9 T.I.P. 04/19/2009 at 04:15

      Thanks for dropping by dou2, and yes that’s a monitor at back.

      • 10 paradigmshift 04/20/2009 at 10:06

        I love the monitor BG as well. Did you ever figure out how to reduce the glare and reflection on the monitors from the lighting? Thats the problem I’m running into when I try it out. Also, do you have specific settings on your monitor when you do these shoots? (Color balance, brightness, refresh rate, etc).

        • 11 T.I.P. 04/20/2009 at 20:14

          I just use the regular settings on the monitor with brightness at 100% and contrast at 50%. I think your camera settings is more important than the monitor setting, but I just use a regular digital camera so there aren’t a lot to play with.

          Glare and reflection isn’t that big a problem for me because I’m using a older monitor without the glossy and reflective surface on the screen. That doesn’t mean the problem is eliminated, but it works much better than the newer models with the glossy surface. Placing the lights further from the screen also helps.

  4. 12 pus2meong 04/25/2009 at 12:19

    I like gemini gold cloth design too. But I born under Virgo sign. Oh well, I like Virgo gold cloth too anyway ^_^

  5. 14 meronpan 05/04/2009 at 19:18

    ahhh it’s like reading a review in a foreign language, i have no idea who all these characters are or anything lol

    if nothing else they’re all… shiny? i should really watch some episodes to at least know what the heck the series is about ^^;

    • 15 T.I.P. 05/05/2009 at 15:33

      LOL. They’re all shiny indeed. The only episodes I would suggest is the first 3-4 from the Hades Sanctuary OVA, since it gets boring after that with Seiya and his crew…and you have to watch some late 80s early 90s animation if you want to know what the series is about.


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

