Fräulein Asahina Mikuru – New Arrival

dsc00562

When I first read that Mikuru-chan was getting the Fräulein treatment, I told myself that I would pass on this one because I’m not much of a Mikuru fan back then.  I finally got around to watching The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya this month, and needless to say, my love for Mikuru-chan have not grown at all ^^;;;  Yuki all the way!!!

dsc00563

I decided to buy this Fräulein Mikuru because I already bought Haruhi…and I bought Haruhi because I pre-ordered Yuki.  But it’s all good since my love for Fräuleins have grown during that time.  I don’t think you can see it on the box, but Queen’s Blade will be getting the Revoltech treatment.  That’s Revoltech…not Fräulein.

dsc00564

Mikuru comes with a ton of hands, but not too much accessories.  I think she have the most hands so far at 8 pairs of extra hands.  She also comes with three extra faces, her Mikuru pistols, and that sitck thing from the Mikuru movie…

dsc00567

I noticed that Kaiyodo made changes to the torso joints when i was taking out the plastic films.  They also made it easier to remove the revol-joint from the faces because some people were breaking the joints with earlier versions.

dsc00568

First thing I noticed with Mikuru is how big her eyes were…then I see some yellowing on her eyes and apron.

dsc00572

LOL, her face is so cute.  I can’t get that Mikuru song out of my head recently.  ^^;;

dsc00573

Mikuru beam…

dsc00574

If this Mikuru tickles your fancy you might want to try your luck at HLJ, but she is currently on backorder.

dsc00575

How can you resist a Mikuru pantsu shot. ^^

dsc005761

Cute girls in costumes, you can’t resist.

dsc00578

This is how I’ve been displaying Haruhi since day one.  “orz

dsc00580

Fräulein shelf is kinda full.  Yuki is permanently parked beside Max Factory Yuki, and figma Yuki Evil Witch Ver.

dsc00581

Revoltech shelf looks kinda full too.

dsc00583

Haven’t really talked about how I store my extra figure parts before…so here it is.  I buy these plastic containers at Wal-Mart for $5 Cdn a piece.  They can store parts for 12-16 figures depending on how you set up the compartments.

dsc00584

I got 5 of them at the moment.  They are really handy if you got lots of action figures like me ^^  How do you store your extra figure parts?

dsc00561

Kagamin flexes her figma muscles as she knows the next couple loots will involve some figmas.  Hmm…so who’s your favourite girl from SOS-dan?

38 Responses to “Fräulein Asahina Mikuru – New Arrival”


  1. 1 Miette-chan 04/21/2009 at 14:05

    Hmm, I really want to get one of the SOS dan girls to check out the frauleins. Pretty interesting I do the same thing to store my figma parts. Box is getting pretty full, time to buy another one.

    • 2 T.I.P. 04/21/2009 at 15:21

      Thanks for dropping by Miette-chan. ^^
      Yeah, I think using these boxes is the best way to store figure parts. The newer Frauleins are definitely better than the older versions, so you shouldn’t have any problems with them.

  2. 3 usagi_joou 04/21/2009 at 15:05

    I have boxes like this too, but they’re smaller and I have only two of them.
    What do you do with the boxes? Dispose them or keep them? I keep Fraulein boxes because they are small, and throw away figma’s boxes (don’t want to do it but my room is small).

    • 4 T.I.P. 04/21/2009 at 15:24

      I chuck the plastic inserts and flatten the boxes, because it’s such a waste to throw away the nice looking boxes. I store the flat boxes in a large box. That’s probably the best way to save space and keep the boxes.

  3. 5 meimi132 04/21/2009 at 15:08

    I love your storage boxes. I need some like it really…

    Fraulein Mikuru looks lovely… and so many extra hands!! Oh the possibilities. It’ll be intresting to see how the Figma Mikuru version of this outfit works out. I know I will definately be getting the Tsuruya-san Maid version… cos I wuv her. But the others… I dunno…. I need more Frauleins….

    • 6 T.I.P. 04/21/2009 at 15:27

      Those storage boxes are really handy. Makes changing hands/poses much easier.

      It’d be interesting to see what happens with the figma version, but I didn’t order it because I’m not THAT much of a Mikuru fan ^^;; I’m eagerly waiting for my MikuMikku Kagamin.

  4. 7 Wolfheinrich 04/22/2009 at 03:02

    Nice Mikuru, I think my favorite out of the SoS dan is probably her although she is having a hard time to break into my top five girls.

    • 8 T.I.P. 04/22/2009 at 03:49

      Thanks Wolf. So who’s your top five girls?

      • 9 Wolfheinrich 04/22/2009 at 15:26

        Ah, my top five girls, can be figured out by the number of figures I have through my collection. I am obviously the “Big Boss”, then we have “Big Mama” Asuka (as noted by the commanding presence of her 1/2.5 figure, it would be hard for anyone to challenge her spot, although someone is getting mighty close right now), Beat Angel Escalayer, Saber, Fate T. Harlowan and Kos-Mos type 4. Kos-Mos is at risk of losing her spot to either Rin Tousaka or Feena Fam Earthlight right now.

        • 10 T.I.P. 04/22/2009 at 16:03

          Ah, Asuka-sama. I’m still waiting for a decent figure of her in her plugsuit. Missed out on all the previous ones :(

          • 11 Wolfheinrich 04/22/2009 at 18:04

            There weren’t that many good looking Asuka in her plugsuit, my “Big Mama” is probably one of the better looking ones, to be honest here, there weren’t that many of her plugsuit completed models back then either, resin was all the rage back then. That’s part of the reason I ended up commissioning her 1/4.5 resin to be painted, it came out ok but nothing ground breaking. I am sincerely hoping that E2046 will pick her up as Share your kit and eventually turn her into a Gathering so that can be mass produced for more people to enjoy. I would probably pick one up if she looks better as a Gathering.

          • 12 T.I.P. 04/23/2009 at 02:00

            I see, but that’s still a hole in my collection. ^^;; I’m praying that Alter will be releasing a plugsuit Asuka this year when the new movie airs.

          • 13 Wolfheinrich 04/23/2009 at 02:32

            That could still be in the cards, let’s cross our fingers and wait for the good news.

  5. 14 Wolfheinrich 04/22/2009 at 03:44

    Oh btw, whatever happened with the Alice replacement?

    • 15 T.I.P. 04/22/2009 at 03:55

      I was going to post about it later this week, but since you asked…He just refunded the money in the end.

      He wanted me to drop the paypal dispute before shipping the new Alice, but I said “no” to that so he waited a week before offering the refund. It was getting close to being escalated into a claim, so he had no choice…either ship Alice, refund money, or paypal will give me the money back. He asked me to use that refund to buy another one, but I didn’t want to risk going through all those trouble again…Will shop around for another Alice. Maybe they’ll even do a “special-edition” release later. *fingers crossed*

      BTW, you saw the setup I used right? Didn’t get to writing a full post about it, but you should get the idea. ^^

      • 16 Wolfheinrich 04/22/2009 at 15:16

        So you shipped the broken alice back to him and get money back? Well, in any case, I am glad you got your money back. Yeah I wouldn’t want to risk the same seller again, just awful packaging.

        • 17 T.I.P. 04/22/2009 at 15:24

          Yes, I shipped it back to him first. He wanted me to drop the dispute before shipping a new one, so I just asked him for the money back.

      • 18 Wolfheinrich 04/23/2009 at 02:31

        Yes I did, that was interesting. I might try that out someday. But I am taking a break from photo article until I finish the suite of stories I am summarizing. I hope I am doing a decent job in writing them though ;x

  6. 19 lylibellule 04/23/2009 at 09:56

    The figma Mikuru is really pretty, I like!!! However I am not a follower of the figma.
    Good idea also limps it of arrangement for the accessories.

  7. 21 tenchujin 04/25/2009 at 21:35

    nice collection of Frauleins there! any plans of getting a Haruka Hasegawa and Yoko?

  8. 25 Minaru 04/26/2009 at 23:52

    Ooh Yotsuba Revoltechs.

    I wanted to get the summer version but I can’t find it. Oh well.

    The Mikuru fraulein is cute, but I am very sad at the yellowing of the apron. I’ll check my other friend if he had that problem.

  9. 30 George Salire 04/28/2009 at 08:01

    Nice review! I’m about to review her in a while and would just like to ask if you have a problem with looseness on the joints? My Mikuru can’t stand on her own even if her life depended on it, due to her loose waist and neck joints (she just wants to flop on her back), and I’m surprised you were able to make her stand on her own. :)

    • 31 tenchujin 04/28/2009 at 12:28

      no looseness of joints on my Mikuru, but I find her hard to stand because of the weight of her head. I had to rely on blu-tack when I took her on a photo op outdoors.

      • 32 T.I.P. 04/28/2009 at 12:52

        Yup, she is really top heavy but doesn’t have much problem standing on her own on even ground. I just rely on her stand.

    • 33 T.I.P. 04/28/2009 at 12:50

      Nope, my Mikuru doesn’t have any problems with loose joints. But she is really top heavy, so I use her stand since she have a 5ft drop to contend with.

  10. 34 meronpan 05/04/2009 at 19:26

    got my storage idea from optic ^^ same as you pretty much, just a buncha plastic storage boxes.

    mikuru’s an essential part of the sos-dan but just has never really sparked the fandom in me. i do really like her haruhi-chan role though ^^

    that’s a whole lotta hands she comes with ^^;;

    • 35 T.I.P. 05/05/2009 at 15:36

      Mikuru never caught my eyes neither…not really my type. Need to catch some Haruhi-chan that everyone’s talking about. ^^”

  11. 36 Sara 07/08/2009 at 02:59

    That is a great idea for storing figures. I just kinda stick all the bits in my figma bags, one bag for revoltech one for figma, but they kinda full and one bag now has a hole in it. Maybe I should buy a box.

    I have a Mikuru coming my way at moment, I managed to get it from HLJ, it like came back into stock in the space of an hour and then to back order. Lucky me.

    Sara ^.^

    • 37 T.I.P. 07/08/2009 at 19:17

      Yeah, I would recommend getting one of these boxes because it’s more organized and a great way to keep the bits and pieces safe from mishaps. Great find for your Mikuru, hope you’ll enjoy her for days to come. ^^

  12. 38 konakonaotaku 06/10/2010 at 11:29

    in response 2 ur poll, i dont have a fave girl ^_^ GUYS ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! XD XD XD im currently juggling around kyon n koizumi. kyon doesnt like the jolting around as i juggle >.<


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

