SOS-dan – New Arrivals

dsc00612

Another day, another box of HLJ loot arrives…I wonder why they didn’t ship it together, I doubt this one arrived in Canada today.  Anyways, the pattern here is that I am getting more and more SOS-dan figures of late, ever since I finished watching The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya “orz

dsc00588

I got a little encouragement from the HLJ sale for this lovely Tsuruya-san by Max Factory.  She was on sale for a little over ¥2,000…cheaper than the figma loots.  ^^;;;

dsc00593

Figma Kyon, I really liked his gags in the anime.

dsc00594

No need for words, she’s Yuki-sama!!

dsc00596

I really liked Tsuruya-san’s outgoing personality, and I couldn’t stop laughing when she was laughing at Mikuru in the movie.  I think I would do the same as well.  ^^

dsc00597

Yummy Tsuruya-san in her maid cosplay as she appeared in the cultural festival episode.

dsc00598

Gorgeous smile, and estatic pose.  ^^

dsc00601

Tsuruya-san comes with some nekomimi cosplay addons as well.  A tail was also included but I didn’t bother putting it on because I don’t think I can do it without breaking something.  ^^;;  Anyone got some tips on how to put her tail on easily?

dsc00603

I can’t believe it’s not butter!!…umm…I mean I can’t believe I got these two SOS-dan beauties for under $35 USD!!  I won Yuki off an ebay auction for $10.50 for those who were wondering and missed the earlier post.

dsc00604

Just realized I forgot to take a picture of Kyon in his plastic insert…shows where he sits on my list of favourite characters ^^;;

dsc00605

“Join the darkside”

dsc00610

Yuki looks much cuter without the glasses.

dsc00611

Taking a picture of Kyon filming me…

dsc00607

dsc00608

I’m not sure if I want to get more from the SOS-dan cast…I need to start saving more money for school.

dsc00609

dsc00612

So what was Kyon looking at in the first pic?

dsc00615

Yummy…pantsu with ribbon and laces.

dsc00617

Figma shelve is filling up…

dsc00619

And I need a better spot for Tsuruya-san, doesn’t look too good beside Yuki Witches.  So here’s my question of the day:  How many SOS-dan figures do you have?

22 Responses to “SOS-dan – New Arrivals”


  1. 1 paradigmshift 04/22/2009 at 16:41

    Nice poll there. According to my Tsuki-board,

    http://figure.tsuki-board.net/profile/paradigmshift

    I think I own around 10 Haruhis alone, along with 8 Yukis, 6 Mikurus, 2 Tsuruyas, 2 Ryokos, 1 Emiri Kimidori (using the Tsuruya figma), and 1 Kyon no Imouto. I’m a huge Haruhi fan, can’t you tell? (although I refuse to get any of the male figures) Although I have none of the FREEing Haruhi bunnies. That is the one large hole in my collection.

    Nice Kyon’s eye view btw. The Haruhi figmas are awesome.

    • 2 T.I.P. 04/23/2009 at 01:58

      The FREEing bunnies are really nice, but they’re kinda expensive to complete the set, I only have Yuki since she’s my favourite. That is quite a Haruhi collection you got, I only have 13 and half of them are Yuki. ^^;; That’s a really nice figure collection you have. Kyon will be doing all my dirty….umm…I mean pantsu shots now. ^^

  2. 3 lightningsabre 04/23/2009 at 00:22

    I was counting my Haruhi figures in my head and voted, but I realized I had more than 15 if you include Kyon’s little sister… Wowie! Nice panchira!!

  3. 7 sanguinerose 04/23/2009 at 02:41

    I only have 2 SOS-dan figures, the figma Yuki witch ver. and the alter Yuki which I got yesterday. Btw, nice blog.

  4. 9 Orb01 04/23/2009 at 13:30

    Congrats on getting Tsuruya! She’s one of my favorite figures in my collection. I only wished I was able to get her at the sale price at hlj.com instead of the full retail when she first came out. But she’s still worth it in my opinion. As for my collection I think I just got my 50th Haruhi figure (Sega Pirate Haruhi from limited edition of Haruhi no Heiretsu Wii game) but including all other SOS figures/dolls/gashapon/mini figures/etc, I think my colleciton is right about 150 items in all.

    • 10 T.I.P. 04/24/2009 at 07:53

      WOW, you’re a mega-haruhi collector. ^^ Sales are just extra motivation for me to buy figures that I otherwise would’ve bough later. She is definitely worth it no matter what the price you paid.

  5. 11 optic 04/24/2009 at 06:04

    It made me pissed off HLJ couldn’t fulfill my preorder when she was officially released and I had to search my ass off and fork out a bit more just to get her and that time to see her discounted was clearly an insult to me.
    No offense who got lucky (like u) and managed to snag an awesome deal but the troubles I had to go through just wanting to complete my Max Factory Haruhi collection was frustrating. -_-

    The tail is very flexible and it won’t snap off easily. It’s made out a of a rubbery material. When u stick behind her, it will feel loose but that’s the way how it’s suppose to be. ^^

    Hope it helps.

    • 12 T.I.P. 04/24/2009 at 08:02

      Thanks for the tip optic. I understand your frustration…that would piss me off too. It saddens me when I see figures that I paid full price for go on sale, but I can’t really imagine how you felt when the same store couldn’t fulfill your order at first. I am quite surprised as I didn’t think Tsuruya-san was that popular among collectors.

  6. 13 Anime Figures Toys 04/24/2009 at 09:06

    Urgh! Another one you’re making me regret now – your photos are bringing out the beauty of Tsuruya-san’s hair in this figure…

  7. 15 Q 04/25/2009 at 10:24

    lol at Kyon’s low-angle shot of Tsuruya-san…

    Speaking of Kyon, my sister said to me once that if either me or her would ever think of getting the figma, she would permanently display him in the 囧 look ^^;

    And whoa 3 Yukis in witch costumes… That’s impressive!

    • 16 T.I.P. 04/27/2009 at 08:57

      LOL, Kyon’s great in any collection…he can just walk around and start low-angling on everyone ^^;; I’m sure your sister will love Kyon if you guys decide to get him.

  8. 17 Wolfheinrich 04/26/2009 at 13:17

    Tsuruya-san is kind of cute too in her maid uniform, I probably should have gotten her to have her stand next to the Mikuru maid version, but I guess I have to cut back somewhere.

    • 18 T.I.P. 04/27/2009 at 09:08

      The cruel fact: We can’t have everything…just what we like. I was thinking should I or should I not with Tsuruya-san, but I really liked her in the maid uniform and Mikuru movie.

  9. 19 Minaru 04/26/2009 at 23:47

    Hmm I only collect figmas as of now

    In terms of the SOS-dan, I have the following

    -Haruhi
    -Yuki
    -Mikuru
    -Yuki Bad Witch version
    -Tsuruya
    -Kyon

    I plan to get Koizumi and Ryoko very soon. ^_^ Am low on cash right now with getting figmas from other series

    Nice hauls btw!!

    • 20 T.I.P. 04/27/2009 at 09:11

      Thanks for dropping by Minaru.
      That’s a lot of SOS-dan figmas. Nice collection. ^^ I’m not really that big a fan, but I’m enticed on getting Mikuru and Koizumi.

  10. 21 meronpan 05/04/2009 at 19:33

    yay tsuruya ^^ i love her goofy way of talking and off the wall energy. i ended up getting two tsuruya due to an ebay mix up. …think that might’ve been my first hijacked news post @ dc ^^;

    prolly just rehashing what i’ve said in my review, but really like the max factory version’s pose compared to alter’s. figures that the one time i wanted a non-alter figure over an alter release and i get shipped the alter version on accident ^^;;

    haven’t messed around with her tail in a while, but i thought it was pretty flexible so i wasn’t too worried about breaking anything.

    • 22 T.I.P. 05/05/2009 at 15:40

      I read that on your Tsuruya review, but I guess you can never have enough Tsuruya-san around? At least it’s an Alter. Good to know that it’s flexible.


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

