A Milestone!!

blog-stats-01-05-2009

Thanks to your continued support, my blog have reached a milestone today of 10,000 page views!!  I can’t thank the readers (and fellow bloggers) enough for the continued support which keeps me motivated to continue working on my blog.  Thank you!!  Now my next goal will be 50,000 page views, hopefully by the end of this year!  Thank you all once again!! ^^

blog-stats-01-05-2009-2

So a little breakdown of the boring stats in the screenshots provided.  Page views are growing steadily every month, and I hope it’ll just keep on growing.  ^^  To be honest, I am very surprised that my blog is able to reach 10,000 hits in just over four months.  I thought it would take 6-7 months to reach that milestone.  Thank you.

blog-stats-01-05-2009-3

Here’s a run down of your favourite posts according to page views.  Kurumi Imari is the most popular because she drives in the most traffic from google.  ^^;  Though according to “my dashboard”, Queen’s Gate Alice should be in the lead ahead by 26 views.  It appears that the “Featured posts” sticky is working like a charm.  I don’t know what’s so special about the “New Arrivals (05)” post, but it has generated 482 page views…Thanks for your continued support.  You can catch all of my figure reviews here.

canada-revenue-agency

Moving on to a totally unrelated, but equally exciting news…I just checked my bank account today and found myself three dollfies richer!!  Thank you Canada Revenue Agency for paying for my first semester’s tuition.  ^^  Well, I’m just getting some of my hard earned money back from last year…but it’s still good when you get money that you thought is gone forever.  ^^  Ish you having a tax return from the agency?

21 Responses to “A Milestone!!”


  1. 1 lightningsabre 05/01/2009 at 15:06

    Congratulations on your milestone!! Personally I feel guilty for reaching that first even though my blog design looks so basic XD Oh and I didn’t even put a counter til January 2009! I missed out on a lot of views and visits! Good luck getting to 50k!!

    • 2 T.I.P. 05/01/2009 at 15:26

      Thank you lightningsabre-san. This is not a race so it doesn’t matter who “got there” first. I couldn’t have done it without the support of fellow bloggers like yourself. ^^ I feel a little guilty about this too because I told myself I was going to create a picture or something to celebrate 10,000 hits…but that fell through. “orz

      I’m not sure if anything have changed with blogspot, but they didn’t have any feature that let you know your blog’s stats when I was using it for a couple weeks before I started using wordpress.

      • 3 lightningsabre 05/01/2009 at 16:41

        I was so sure Blogspot had something like it then I realize it was just for the profile -_- Anyway I’d like to do something similar to your post like this to thank people, but I don’t have an accurate count XD Aye and not a race indeed. Always great to hear about others’ successes ^_^

  2. 4 lylibellule 05/01/2009 at 17:30

    Congratulations! ;) Good continuation! I shall be faithful to your blog;)

  3. 6 Blowfish 05/01/2009 at 17:45

    Congratulations!
    Doesnt it feel nice that other people like the stuff you write?
    Now onto the next 40k !

    • 7 T.I.P. 05/02/2009 at 12:48

      Thank you Blowfish. It definitely feels nice when you know your work is being appreciated by others. ^^ Onto the next 40k we go!!

  4. 8 optic 05/01/2009 at 20:46

    Congratz T.I.P. Starting out is always hard for any blogger but when get settled in and know what what you want to write about, ppl will tend to enjoy reading ur post.
    And that’s where the hits comes in.

  5. 10 Panther 05/01/2009 at 23:30

    Congratulations TIP, on the 10K. Now that is a milestone worth celebrating (instead of 1K -_- like some blogs I have seen).

  6. 12 sanguinerose 05/02/2009 at 01:28

    Congratulations T.I.P. I’m sure you’re success will continue. Good luck on getting to 50k hits. ^_^

  7. 14 Wolfheinrich 05/02/2009 at 19:52

    Congrats T.I.P. It’s a nice milestone indeed! Starting out blogging is indeed not easy, I am still trying my hardest to learn what people find most interesting in my blog XD.

    Let’s all work hard to achieve out goals!

  8. 16 meronpan 05/04/2009 at 18:30

    おめでとうございます~ ^^ (omedetou gozaimasu~ == congrats!)

    it’s always satisfying to see a personal project grow, ain’t it? ^^

    keep up the good work~

  9. 18 paradigmshift 05/05/2009 at 12:31

    Congrats on the milestone. Hope your blog can thrive and thrive, so that it can drive traffic to mine :P (although I would need to be on your blogroll for that, guess I haven’t hit the big time yet :( ).

    Good luck on hitting 50K, though, I’m sure at the rate you are going you won’t have any problem getting there.

    As for the tax refund, I got mine but I put it away for a rainy day or to fund my trip to Japan.

    • 19 T.I.P. 05/05/2009 at 15:43

      Thanks Paradigmshift. ^^ Nono, I’ll add anyone who wants to share blogroll. Didn’t know if you were interested. ^^;; I’ll add you to mine. It’s always good to save up for rainy days.

  10. 20 tenchujin 05/05/2009 at 18:31

    Congrats! More power and keep them rollin’!

    cheers!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

