figma – New Arrivals

dsc00804

Here’s the second part of the loot that I received yesterday.  Two of the newest additions to the figma family, figma no. 028 Makina Hoshimura and figma no. 034 Suzumiya Haruhi Summer ver.  I have no idea who’s no. 29-33.  ^^;;

dsc00736

So, first up is Makina Hoshimura…umm…WHO?!?  I have no idea who she was, but I couldn’t pass on a girl with guns…and the free school bag that you get.  That was pretty much what I wanted from this release. ^^;;

dsc00737

So she’s some sort of “Death Princess” or something?  Oh well, she does look really cool with the sub-machine guns…now let’s get the party started!!

dsc00738

The freebie school bag that I mentioned earlier.  I got two because Haruhi comes with one as well.  Nothing much to it, but it’s nice to have more accessories for your girls. ^^

dsc00739

Here are the accessories that comes with Makina.  I think MF skimped on the extra hands with her.  You used to get five pairs of original hands, and some more “special” extra hands on top of that.  But you only get three pairs of original hands and two pairs of special hands.  But that’s just me.  ^^;;

dsc00740

They got rid of the “ball-joint” end on these new figma hands.  It slides in and out much easier, but I’m not sure how wear-and-tear will affect how it fits in the long run.  I guess no more breaking hands?

dsc00741

Kyon goes in for the low angle shot…

dsc00742

Makina takes exception and does the talking with her guns!!

dsc00743

Makina: “What do you think you’re doing?”

Kyon: “Err…Umm…I slipped and fell” ^^;;

*Makina’s not impressed”

dsc00746

Kyon is showered with lead…but somehow managed to escape to die another day.

dsc00747

Next up is figma Haruhi Suzumiya Summer ver…while Kyon and Makina is busy doing their thing.

dsc00748

I would have skipped this one if I hadn’t watched The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, but I did finish watching the series…so I got her for the ponytail look. ^^;;  Oh, let’s not forget the school bag freebie…too.

dsc00749

The school bags came in this black bag so we’re not “suppose” to know which colour it is.  I bet they just come in three different boxes marked “BLUE”, “GREEN”, and “RED” then mix them together for shipment…

dsc00750

I only have two Haruhi figmas, but I think this is her 5th (?) appearance in figma form.  ^^;;  One too many for me but that’s just me and my opinion.  ^^

Almost forgot the mention;  notice how Haruhi is using the old ball-jointed hands even though she got a “later” release number?  So I’m not sure if they changed the hand design or not now.  “orz

dsc00751

I’m quite surprised at how much I liked Haruhi in the anime…enough to have me go out and buy the light novel…some time in the future.

dsc00752

A close up of the figma school bag that came with these two releases.  The first one I got was blue, and the second was green.  I was hoping for a red one instead of the green…but doesn’t really matter since it was “free”.

dsc00753

This is how my new Haruhi is permanently displayed now.  GOOD JOB!!  I should’ve asked in my figma review, but here’s my question of the day.  How many figmas do you own?  Pre-orders does not count because it’s not in your posession.  :P  My figma count stands at 13 now.  *Heads over to figma review to insert the poll*

11 Responses to “figma – New Arrivals”


  1. 1 paradigmshift 05/06/2009 at 20:36

    Own 19 figmas right now, but I didn’t get a handbag with my order of Haruhi summer uniform! What sort of offer was the handbag involved with?

    • 2 T.I.P. 05/06/2009 at 20:42

      It was just a spring promotion where they give out these freebie school bags to anyone who orders the “first batch” of the Haruhi Summer ver. or Makina Hoshimura. I ordered both, thus, I got two. ^^; Did you check the paper/newspaper that Hobby Search packed the figures in? They come in these small pouches, and they weren’t taped on the box. One of mine was sitting underneath the jumbo of paper.

  2. 3 sanguinerose 05/07/2009 at 00:55

    Nice loot! only got 4 figmas.

  3. 5 optic 05/07/2009 at 07:24

    Hmmm… if Makina product no. was higher than Haruhi then the switch from the ‘ball joint’ would make sense. I guess, maybe they are trailing the new joint.
    Either way, ur previews convinced me to repick the order on Makina and Haruhi. God, it was a mistake to dropped my order (again T_T)

    If I count the doubles I have, I got more than 30. :)
    Half of it is still in the box. Yeah, no space. xD

  4. 8 lightningsabre 05/11/2009 at 02:21

    I’ve been kinda holding back on buying figmas, because apart from the Haruhi series and Saber, I haven’t really opened any of them. So these two are definitely out of the question. Too much money spent on stuff that’s not even opened >_<

    • 9 T.I.P. 05/11/2009 at 14:59

      I wonder how long it’ll take to clean your room. ^^;; I know what you mean. I’m trying to cut back on buying figmas and Frauleins now because I’m running out of space to display them as well. >_< But some of them are just way too tempting to pass on…like MikuMikku Kagamin. ^^ I hope you’ll find space to display your future gets.

  5. 10 Blowfish 05/11/2009 at 15:10

    Makina is From shikabane hime wich roughly translates to corpse princess.Shes basically a zombie with will (and well she isnt rotting)

    the Anime aired this winter Spring and is parted in SH: Kuro and SH:Aka
    I really enjoyed the series. You should give it a try


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

