MegaHouse August Pre-orders

10089933a3

MegaHouse will be draining every single penny out of my pocket with their extensive offering in August.  One of the most anticipated figure (for me at least) is this Alpha x Omega Sheryl Nome which will retail for ¥6,800.

10089933a

I’ll most likely be buying two of them so I can display her in both styles.  I was a Ranka fan at first, but I grew to like Sheryl more as the series went on.  I still hated the ending though…is that the best they could do?

10089935a4

Anyways, the next two figures that I’ll be ordering are Minase Iori and Kisaragi Chihaya both of which will be retailing for ¥6,800.

10089935a

I’m a fan of the Idolm@ster series, and I’ve been waiting for someone to release the whole crew in scaled PVC form for quite some time now.  Thankfully, my prayers have been answered by MegaHouse…can’t wait til they release the Futami twins.  ^^

10089934a

I still need to order Haruka and Yayoi-chan.  I think Miki and Yukiho should arrive within the next week or so…just waiting for HLJ to EMS it.

10089948a

A couple more Queen’s Blade releases from MegaHouse.  Echidna (above) will be re-released in special edition form and Ultra Vibration Valkyrie Mirim (below) will join as a new member.  The two figures will be retailing for ¥6,000 and ¥6,300 respectively.

10089949a

Not sure if I’ll be ordering one or both of them, but I’m thinking about collecting the whole set (of original characters at least) because it seems like MegaHouse is (re?) releasing the Queen’s Blade figures as special editions now.

10089936a

Last up is Aisaka Taiga from Toradora!.  I liked Ami more in the end, but I still want a Taiga in my collection.  Taiga will retail for ¥6,800.  All of these figures will be released in August, and are already up for pre-orders at HobbySearch.  I’ll be waiting for pre-orders to open at HLJ since I can save more on shipping with them.  ^^

Damnit!!  There goes my plan to buy less figures.  “orz  Did any of these figures tickle your fancy?

25 Responses to “MegaHouse August Pre-orders”


  1. 1 Rin 05/10/2009 at 04:05

    I’m so ordering Sheryl for sure!!!!!!
    Macross all the way!!!

  2. 3 lylibellule 05/10/2009 at 05:56

    Sheryl will be with me! :P Perhaps Iori too.
    MegaHouse pleases to us.

  3. 5 KELTHULAS 05/10/2009 at 08:41

    well those tiger figures are all horrible at the moment:(

  4. 9 paradigmshift 05/10/2009 at 21:18

    Put Sheryl on my pre-order list, but Taiga doesn’t really look like her anime counterpart. Something about the face is off. Makes me glad I picked up the Max Factory Taiga when I did.

    • 10 T.I.P. 05/11/2009 at 00:35

      I don’t know if it’s just me, but I don’t really see what others are seeing about her face. I don’t really like the smiling face, but not really sure what’s wrong with the other face. ^^;;;

      The MF version was based on the illustration from the light novel…so it’s somewhat different from the anime.

  5. 11 sanguinerose 05/11/2009 at 00:13

    I will not pre-order any of those since I’m saving up for other figures. The only one that really caught my attention is Mirim. And about Taiga, face looks really off.

  6. 13 Wolfheinrich 05/11/2009 at 03:25

    Nice list of preorder, but I am afraid I have to take a pass on all of them. Dollfie Dream has my hands completely full now.

  7. 17 lightningsabre 05/11/2009 at 03:57

    Out of all that above, I probably only get Sheryl… though that Echidna is tempting since I gave my original 2P colour to a friend for his bday. Just the Sheryl probably then ^^;

  8. 22 enrius 05/11/2009 at 12:16

    Ooh, Idolmaster series really look nice… Man you are really starting to poison me with them… Must resist!

  9. 24 Blowfish 05/11/2009 at 15:11

    Must resist QB ^^
    Just joking getteing them both :D


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

