Fraulein Yoko, Choose Your Weapon – New Arrival

DSC01318

Fräulein Yoko just came in today along with MegaHouse Miki Hoshii and Yukiho Hagiwara.  I ordered all of them through HLJ for a grand total of ¥18,382, and this reminded me why I like ordering from them so much. ^^  It was EMS’d to me…and I’m still waiting for another HLJ order that was shipped via SAL two weeks ago…

DSC01309

I’ve heard a LOT about Yoko, but I’m not really interested in her yet because I haven’t gotten around to watching Gurren Lagann.  Stupid question to ask since I know you’ll all say “YES!”, but is Gurren Lagann a go or no go?  Where would you rank it among other classics like Haruhi, Clannad, Code Geass, etc.?

DSC01310

This is my first ever Yoko figure, but it won’t be my last because I’ve got Alter’s Yoko Littner coming in next month.  That Gift Yoko looks really tempting too.

DSC01311

This is Yoko’s second appearance in the Fräulein line, and makes me kinda sad because I didn’t buy the original release.  Showing off the gears you can have if you own both Yoko.  I need to look for it to fill the Fräulein set…which happens to be filled with characters from all walks of life.

DSC01312

Funny that they’ve begun to pack Fräuleins differently ever since my review…needs to head back to update it soon.  Which usually means within two months.  ^^;;;

DSC01313

The hands and accessories in a bag that I’ve become accustomed to.  Not pretty, but saves loads of space on my end.

DSC01314

I really prefer Yoko with her hair up, how ’bout you?  Yoko comes with nine extra hands, one extra face, one extra hair, and four choice of weapons.

DSC01317

Choose your weapon.  Personnally, I think bigger is better…that’s why I always give my girls the biggest weapons possible. ^^  That tiny pistol is cute though.

DSC01316

She’s pretty cute, a little fat around the hip and thighs…but really yummy nonetheless. ^^

DSC01320

I think it is pretty safe to say that this Yoko is currently my favourite Fräulein release out of 15 releases…though she is no. 16 for some unknown reason.  The last regular release in the line was no.11 Haruka Hasegawa…then three special Haruhi releases…maybe they included the Wii deluxe package as well.  Ah well…ish you liking Yoko?

22 Responses to “Fraulein Yoko, Choose Your Weapon – New Arrival”


  1. 1 Q 05/14/2009 at 19:22

    This Yoko seems a lot better than the previous version. Don’t bother getting the first one; this movie version has most of the stuff that the first version has except for the shades. The paper jacket around the box is just showing how much it has improved (hence “version up”) from the previous one.

    Which means Fraulein is surely catching up with its competitors very quickly and is improving a lot these days. Definitely a good thing I have to say, since I know it has been overlooked due to other brands.

    I’ve only watched up to episode 15 or so of the anime (i.e. just before the huge time skip). The anime is nice to watch and very ‘hot-blooded’, and Yoko is a nice character to have and is an eye candy to many viewers. I haven’t completed the series so I can’t comment more than that.

    • 2 T.I.P. 05/14/2009 at 21:45

      I want the first one just for the sake of having all the Fraulein girls…nothing else. ^^;;;

      I really like the path that the Frauleins are going, improving and making every subsequent release better than the last. I haven’t seen any news on who they’ll be releasing next, hopefully they’re not discontinuing the line since they’ve come so far to make a name for themselves.

      I’ll definitely give Gurren Lagann a shot, with high hopes too. Hope I won’t be disappointed. ^^

  2. 3 paradigmshift 05/15/2009 at 00:36

    Its too bad they didn’t make it completely true to the movie version, because in the scene where her hair was down like in this figure, she was also topless, which just the front hair tails strategically placed to cover the naughtiest bits. Frauleins are looking better and better, and I might pick her up if I see her at my local stores. Although I’m like you, because if I do get her, I’ll have to pick up the first one just for completion sake.

  3. 5 lylibellule 05/15/2009 at 01:31

    I remember to have to cancel my order because I did not like its face on the photographs which I had seen.
    Your photographs make me change opinion… it is nice!

  4. 7 sanguinerose 05/15/2009 at 09:09

    Not really a fan of Yoko, I’ve always preferred Nia over Yoko. I’d recommend you watch gurren lagann it’s really a great series.

    • 8 T.I.P. 05/15/2009 at 12:54

      I’ve heard of this Nia character, but haven’t seen many figures of hers for some reason. I’ll definitely give Gurren Lagann a spin.

  5. 9 MysteriousGuy 05/17/2009 at 10:53

    I got my Yoko today! But like that guy in dannychoo, the right arm of mine falls down often…

    Does yours fall?

  6. 11 MysetriousGuy 05/17/2009 at 21:11

    Oh, I see. Then I guess I’ll have to purchase a new one later this afternoon!

  7. 12 Mari 05/17/2009 at 23:54

    I prefer Yoko with her hair up, but my figure’s knee joints can’t handle the weight when I have her without the stand (and I don’t like her dangling off the ground with the clip), so I’m stuck displaying her with her hair down (still cute, though!).

    If you’re looking for the first release then I’m pretty sure Kid Nemo still has her in stock, by the way.

    At first I wasn’t all that into Gurren Lagann, but then I marathoned the whole thing on a whim and really got into it. There are 2 story arcs in the 26 eps so I really like the pacing that the series has. Love the soundtrack, too. =)

    • 13 T.I.P. 05/18/2009 at 14:23

      Thanks for the info Mari, and welcome to my blog. I haven’t tried playing around with Yoko too much because I’ve been quite busy recently so I don’t know if mine will stand up with her pony tail without the stand. ^^;;

      I’ll make a point of watching Gurren Lagann as soon as possible.

  8. 14 Razrig 05/20/2009 at 02:36

    Yoko movie version sure got lotta loot with her~~~ + her boobs.. they gain lotta fat~~ ^^ i didnt own the movie ver. only own the normal one….

  9. 16 bd77 10/02/2009 at 04:05

    Somehow your review really wants me to get the Movie Ver. (got the normal version). More toys, new hair and ur… “enhanced” construction.

    Sinced you’ve done the review, no need for me to write one (and just focused on my Revoltech 4komas). :D

    p.s. where/how do you “organized” your figurines? (you have lots).

  10. 21 FanofTA 04/11/2010 at 17:47

    I’m planning on getting both versions of Yoko soon (I hope-.-‘). I do like the movie version’s smiling expression more than the original’s, but the movie version doesn’t come with her yelling face (movie version comes with a wincing/really concentrated-ish face) or the shades so I would like to get the original as well.

    I’ll have you know that before I read your reviews I detested revoltechs (I still prefer figma just cuz I like their joints and designs more…..but that’s a personal preference….) but after I read your reviews, I fell in love with the Idolm@ster girls (even though I can’t stand most of their voices….only like Asuza, Makoto, and Chihaya) because of their accessories and their designs. I must admit, I’d read that the joints (particularly the shoulder joints) were a pain in posing frauleins…but now that I own some the joints don’t bug me that much….

    I’m looking forward to getting the Yokos…..maybe I’ll do a review of them. This is the first revoltech I’m actually getting for the character though. I absolutely love Yoko and most of the time I hate girls in animes, but Yoko is bad ass^^ Thanks for convincing me into revoltechs…….only problem is now my wallet is crying -.-‘ Great reviews btw!

    • 22 Tommy 06/24/2010 at 23:28

      I can’t stand any of their voices except for Azusa, Chihaya, and Takane Shijyo. I was glad to see all the changes Revoltech made to their product even though I’ve stopped buying action figures…aside for the ones that really interests me like the upcoming EVA figmas with the cockpit. XD

      Thanks…my wallet never stopped crying…


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

