Alter – New Arrivals

DSC01399

Continuing from yesterday’s loot post, here’s more of what I received over the past week.  Three new additions to my wall are Alter’s Signum, Teana Lanster, and Louise in her seifuku.  My Alter figure count quadrupled all of a sudden. ^^;;  Teana and Signum are acquired from the HLJ anniversary sale, and Louise was from the HobbySearch sale.

DSC01384

I’ve been longing for this Alter Teana Lanster for quite a while, so this HLJ sale was the extra “motivation” to acquire her. ^^  I’ve been getting a lot of “extra motivation” from HLJ of late;  I hope they’ll give me some extra motivation for MegaHouse’s Haruka and Yayoi as well.

DSC01392

Awesome looking figure in a mediocre photo.  Sorry.  Teana was my favourite girl in the StrikerS series, but I liked her more when she was ambitious in the beginning.  Fate was cool and all, but Teana’s character really shines…to me at least.

DSC01394

She’s got a really nice pose to show off her thigh-highs and nice body.  She looks really cute too.  One complaint about this figure is the size of its base…it’s way too big.  It looks like I can only display three Alter Nanoha girls per shelf at the moment.  “orz

DSC01390

Really nice pose to show off her guns in dagger form as well.  I won’t be doing a review of these three girls any time soon, but meronpan already have them covered in his figures section.  Really nice figure indeed.

DSC01385

Signum, another figure that got some extra motivation from the HLJ anniversary sale.  She was quite low on the priority list, but since she was on sale I might as well grab her with Teana. ^^  Her box definitely commanded presence, it was huge to say the least.

DSC01388

The figure itself is huge as well.  She is a towering 13 inches from base to the tip of her sword…I know because my shelves are set 14 inches apart…I’m glad that I set them at 14 inches now. ^^  I didn’t realize that she was so big in the anime.

DSC01389

Another awesome figure from Alter with amazing details and a really nice pose…one more to add to my list of “standing on one leg” figures.  Aside from the large base, one complaint is that her sword covers her face when looking at her head on, but she does have lovely legs to feast your eyes on…until she pokes them out with Laevatein.  ^^;

DSC01359

Last of the Alter loot is Louise from Zero no Tsukaima.  I’ve only watched a couple episodes so I don’t know much about her…but she’s really cute.  So cute that I said I wanted a figure of her right away!!  You can find a really nice review of her over at paradigmshift’s blog.

DSC01397

Lovely figure that’s permanently mounted onto its base.  The first thing I noticed was that the finish on the inside of the base wasn’t as good as I’d expect from an Alter release, but she looks awesome nonetheless. ^^

DSC01398

More yummy thigh-high figures in my collection. ^^  So, did you hit up on the HLJ sale?  I just ordered two more Myth cloths from the HLJ sale as I was writing this.  ULTRA “orz

They sure know how to milk my wallet.  By the way, sorry if I missed your review(s) here let me know in the comments and I’ll link them.  I’ll be heading to Anime North tomorrow, hope I get to meet up with some DC members while I’m there. ^^

10 Responses to “Alter – New Arrivals”


  1. 1 lylibellule 05/22/2009 at 16:29

    You made very good deals with the HLJ Sale. I love much Louise! Unfortunately, I arrived too late, it was already out sold…: ‘(

    I could obtain Lala and Nanael from Griffon. :D

  2. 3 enrius 05/23/2009 at 05:42

    I’m torn between Louise Uniform ver. and Louise Gothic ver. … Anyway it’s not like I could afford her now. ^^;

    Back to the sales, those were great hauls – I didn’t hit anything on the HLJ sales. Instead I ordered Mikiru Gekisou – orz. Still lingering over the fact that they put Unity Mei and Hiyori Pixy in the sales garage…

    • 4 T.I.P. 05/23/2009 at 21:22

      Pixy-chan I can live with since she was four months old…but Unity Mei = “orz.

      But I was glad that I got these figures at…well…regular price after shipping+tax+customs. Still a bargain in my mind. ^^;;; Hope you like your Mikuru Gekisou.

  3. 5 KELTHULAS 05/23/2009 at 09:06

    well i decided me for the gothic ver. I hope it arrive next week :O even the other one was cheaper. The Nanoha figures are nice but im still searching for the alter fate testarossa but cant find somewhere TT :/ Why they dont make a 3. Release :D?

    • 6 T.I.P. 05/23/2009 at 21:23

      Fate will be released in August…unless you’re talking about the older one from Nanoha A’s. Now that I got two of them…kinda makes me wanna get them all. “orz

  4. 7 sanguinerose 05/24/2009 at 02:50

    Nice loot. Those three are the ones that really caught my eye on the sale too bad I wasn’t able to acquire anything since I still have to pay my tuition. orz

  5. 9 KELTHULAS 05/24/2009 at 10:06

    You have two of these one? http://www.hlj.com/product/ALT20127
    When yes do you want to sell one ?


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

