Nendoroid – New Arrivals

DSC01381

More loot came through my door recently, and here I am to talk about it…again.  It was quite a big haul this time around so I won’t go through everything, but just ones that I really liked…and think you’ll be interested as well. ^^  Part of the loot is two MikkuMiku Kagamin Nendos which looks very lovely.

DSC01382

Why two you ask?  I am planning to put one on the dash of my car, but haven’t figured out how to put her on the dash without her big head smashing into the windshield when I brake.  Any suggestions?  I haven’t gotten around to playing with Kagamin, but she looks lovely with some stickers to add to her expression(s).

This is one of the few instances where I would buy doubles at full price.

DSC01378

Next up is the Idolm@ster’s Nendoroid Petit  set by Good Smile Company.  I’m not a big fan of the Nendoroid stuff, but since it’s the Idolm@ster girls, I’m all in!! ^^;

DSC01380

I would’ve waited, but HLJ was listing them as “low stock” so I hesitated and ordered…then it went back to “in stock” after.  “orz  I guess it doesn’t really matter since I saved a few bucks on shipping.

DSC01402

I was surprised at how cute they are…I think the petit nendos are much cuter than the regular Nendoroids for some reason.  I think it’s their smaller size that makes them cuter than the regular nendos.  Anyhow, they are some nice additions to my collection though quite expensive at the same time.

DSC01404

Now I have to get series two for completeness sake.  ^^;;  Ritsuko (girl with glasses on far left) is surprisingly cute in nendo petit form.  But my favourite is still the Futami twins, but Miki is moving up the list as we speak.  The blonde Miki have a really cute expression…I should’ve taken a close-up.

DSC01403

The box comes with 11 + 1 bonus…and this is the bonus girl.  She’s Takane Shijou that appears in one of the PSP Idolm@ster SP games.  Not really familiar with her, but she looks cute. ^^  The other new girl should appear as a “bonus” girl in the second series in July.

DSC01377

Here’s the loot that I got over the past couple days.  I’ve already posted on the MegaHouse Idolm@ster girls, and Fräulein Yoko last week.  I’ll post on the Alter loot when I wake up. ^^;;

8 Responses to “Nendoroid – New Arrivals”


  1. 1 enrius 05/22/2009 at 04:43

    oh my, you struck again! how i envy your haul. :-p

    is louise, signum and teana from the hlj sales?

    btw, i think one more option (I love both!) on your poll would be nice. I like both nendoroids and petit but my wallet can only fund me scaled figures. T.T

    • 2 T.I.P. 05/22/2009 at 12:08

      Total wallet destruction this time. ^^;; Teana and Signum are, but I ordered Louise from the HobbySearch sale a couple days before. I was going to add “both” on it, but think most people would just choose “both” so I wanted to force the issue to see which one they liked more. ^^

  2. 3 optic 05/22/2009 at 06:08

    So ur HLJ sale has arrived. My one just arrived today. xD
    Never expected to be this early considering I chose SAL and it should take at least 2 weeks MAX.
    Maybe I got lucky this time round as my parcel made the early transport. lol

    2 mikumiku kamgami!
    Unfortunately, I had to cancel mine. :(

    • 4 T.I.P. 05/22/2009 at 12:16

      What’s pictured is ordered from four separate instances that just happened to have arrived the last couple days. ^^;; Louise and Epsilon were ordered from the HobbySearch sale, the Revoltechs and Hypnos were ordered in the beginning of the month and SAL’d. But yeah, it has arrived. ^^

      WOW, one week for SAL shipping, that’s really nice. I was thinking that they changed it to EMS due to the size of the order…but then you would know since you’ll have to sign for it. Grats on your new haul too.

      Yup, MikkuMiku Kagamin…need to wait for my figma. I should’ve kept my order from HLJ instead of changing to Hobby Search. “orz

  3. 5 Wolfheinrich 05/22/2009 at 09:36

    Nice haul! I didn’t get anything at the HLJ sale event >.>;

    Perhaps I could get my answers here, I personally have not developed a taste for Nendoroid; which part of it make it attractive to you? I mean I like super deformed gundam and all, and have a few in display but I just haven’t been able to acquire this taste known as Nendoroid that seems to be getting all the rage right now.

    • 6 T.I.P. 05/22/2009 at 12:21

      It was a nice sale, but it’s not too bad if you didn’t like anything from it.

      I don’t really get what all the hype are around the Nendoroid stuff neither. They’re cute, but not cute to the point where I need to buy loads of them. I only have three of them, they are Miku Hatsune and two MikkuMiku Kagamin…so I’m not sure if I can answer your question. I like the petit Idolm@sters because they’re just so tiny and cute at the same time…and they’re the Idolm@ster.

  4. 7 lylibellule 05/22/2009 at 16:26

    The small nendoroids of Idolmasters are adorable and kawaiiii!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

