My “Desk”

DSC01887

Haven’t posted in a little over a week now…which is a bad thing for me and my blog, but I’m back again.  No excuse on my part aside from my laziness, and maybe a little on my late night shifts, but mostly it’s my laziness.  “orz  Notice anything new on my wall-o-figures?

DSC01888

The main focus today is on my “desk”, which is just two Ikea LACK tables parked together providing my temporary work space while I load up my wallet for a more suitable work space in July, or possibly August.  I was using only one LACK table before, but (pardon the pun) the lack of space on the table was too much to bare.

I’ve always wanted a proper work space in my small room, but that was never a priority because I figured I was never going to need a desk again after University…but fate has it that I shall continue education and shall purchase a new work space this summer.

DSC01895

I needed new space for these Revoltech goodies which were ejected from the wall-o-figures recently.  Unfortunately for them, Gift’s Yoko will take over the space later this month, another reason I extended my desk space.

DSC01896

I was at the local Ikea on Saturday to get some new lights and replacement bulbs for my ceiling lights, and to check out their selection of tables and display lighting for future purchases.  But they didn’t have any replacement halogen bulbs so I’ll have to continue living in the dark for another two months.

‘Tis actually the second time I’ve asked them about the bulbs this year, the first time they told me the labels were wrong on the packaging so it’ll be two months before they’ll have the bulbs again.  Three months later, they’re telling me that they “changed the manufacturer” and they’ll have the bulbs in stock in August.  I hope they won’t tell me their cargo ship sunk in transit when I go back in August. ^^;;;

DSC01894

I bought another lamp for my photoshoot area, but it turns out that this lamp was DOA so I’ll have to bring it back first light on the morrow.  It sucks since I was planning on doing a photoshoot tonight. “orz  I’ll have to be extra productive tomorrow. ^^;;

DSC01902

The latest addition to my wall-o-figures is MegaHouse’s Amami Haruka King of Pearl 360 Limited Edition version.  She’s a beauty and matches perfectly with Miki and Yukiho.  I also ordered the regular version of Haruka which should arrive some time next week I hope.

I’ve decided to stop writing loot posts as they come in since it’s wasting a lot of time and feels like I’m doing them for the sake of posting something.  What I’ll be doing instead is to gather up all the loot at the end of the month and do a monthly loot summary.  The time I saved will be used to do something more productive like going around town or have photoshoots with my girls.  You might end up seeing figures that have already been reviewed at the end of month loot posts. ^^

Speaking of loots, I’ve hit up on more HLJ and Hobby Search sales recently.  Good news for me, bad news for my wallet. ^^;;  MegaHouse Takatsuki Yayoi, Nanako Sakura, Alter Yuki Nagato, and Gift Yoko are the latest beauties to be acquired from the sales.  I wanted to buy Kallen as well, but I stopped myself from clicking on “Buy This”. ^^;;

12 Responses to “My “Desk””


  1. 1 superchan 06/03/2009 at 10:49

    i love the way you organist your figures.

    but how much weight can each of those things drag plz ??

    • 2 T.I.P. 06/03/2009 at 16:37

      Thanks superchan.

      I believe the manual said something around 15 pounds per shelf. Which is more than enough for six figures on each.

  2. 3 sanguinerose 06/04/2009 at 02:20

    Nice figure collection. Just a question, is the IKEA LACK table low or just the same height as a normal table?

    • 4 T.I.P. 06/04/2009 at 02:23

      Thanks. The LACK table is really low because it’s suppose to be a coffee table. ^^;;; It stands 44cm high, and the table top is 55cm x 55cm.

  3. 5 lightningsabre 06/04/2009 at 03:25

    Ah, so that’s the “desk” you’re talking about ^^

    Much cleaner than my “desk” :P

  4. 7 optic 06/06/2009 at 10:11

    Very nice desk.
    I reckon ur setup has one of the best views in seeing ur collection without the need to twist ur head too much.
    Sales are evil. I need to learn to hold back. >_<

  5. 9 enrius 06/06/2009 at 20:48

    Nice desk! You got one of the best room setting I ever seen. Just curious, are you planning to get one of those desks that Danny uses?

    I refrained myself from buying anything from the sales, but Alter Yuki Nagato still lingers on my mind… ^^;

    • 10 T.I.P. 06/07/2009 at 02:46

      Thanks. I actually had one of those huge Ikea glass desks a couple years ago, but that was retired because it was too big for my room. I’m looking for a desk around the size of my current work space, just a little taller so I can sit on an actual chair.

      I hate kicking myself because I didn’t buy something when I had the chance to, so I usually buy it then have the buyer’s remorse after. ^^;;

  6. 11 Blowfish 06/14/2009 at 10:07

    Shelfes look pretty neat for figure display and are pretty space efficent aswell but i cant bare myself to display them out in the open.
    Detolfs arent really dust sealed either but its still good to know that they are atleast a bit protected.

    Ikeas been my main source for furniture in the last few years.

    • 12 T.I.P. 06/15/2009 at 17:09

      Thanks. I prefer the wall shelves over Detolfs because of its space efficiency. I clean my room and dust down my figures weekly, so dust isn’t a problem for me, but the time it takes increases because of the ever increasing number of figures I have. “orz

      There’s only one piece of furniture that’s not from Ikea in my room. ^^;;


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

