GSC Lala Satalin Deviluke

DSC02048

Have you ever wondered what an Alien encounter would be like?  You know, questions like how they’ll look like, where did they come from, or what kinds of horrible things they’ll do to you after they abduct you onto their spaceship?  I’m sure a charming pink haired beauty with lovely assets and a tail won’t be the first thing to come to your mind…well, on second thought, maybe the tail would be one of the first thing to cross your mind…

LalaHaruna13

So who’s this pink haired beauty you ask?  She’s Lala Satalin Deviluke, the hyper-energetic and playful princess from the planet (or galaxy?) of Deviluke who loves to smooch and create awkward moments for all those around her, namely Rito her fiance.  (Source: random picture from Google)

DSC01916

Lala comes from the fun and light-hearted manga, later turned anime, To Love-ru.  An OVA was also released recently with much improved artwork and animation, highly recommended if you’re a fan of the series.  As for the story, I’ll leave the details for you to find out.

DSC01918

Another lovely figure by Good Smile Company that was released back in August 2008, months before I started collecting PVC statues.

DSC01919

I panicked when I searched for her after watching To Love-ru but she was sold out everywhere.  Luckily I stumbled across ToysLogic who still had her in-stock, I gracefully snatched the last one from their inventory. ^^

DSC01920

I’m not sure where you can find one nowadays, but she’s definitely one of the most sought after Lala figures on the market to-date, and looks most awesome beside GSC’s Konjiki no Yami (Golden Darkness).

DSC01921

You’ll be lucky if you can find this Lala at its initial retail price of ¥5,500; but I don’t check for prices after I’ve acquired them, so I could be wrong.

DSC01922

She ranked around #2 or #3 on my favourite figures list when she arrived, but have dropped in status since because of the many new acquistions I’ve made over the last couple months. ^^;;

DSC01923

That is not to say I don’t like Lala anymore, it’s becoming harder and harder for me to choose which figure(s) to like the most because they all look so gorgeous and I love them all.  Alpha x Omega’s Queen’s Gate Alice remains atop on the list though.

DSC01924

GSC’s Lala is as gorgeous as (if not more than) any other figure on display on my wall-o-figures.  She possess a great sculpt, excellent paint job, and ecstatic pose all wrapped in one curvy package.

DSC01926

I wasn’t much of a Lala fan in the beginning, but her charm gradually got to me and I became a fan of her’s by the end of the series.

DSC01928

Lovely pose as if she’s suggesting one of her bright ideas.  ^^;;  Good Smile did a really good job in capturing Lala’s face and her joyful character into the sculpt, something I find missing from the other Lala figures on the market.

DSC01929

Great details throughout the figure, though there are a couple areas where the finish wasn’t as good as I would like, but  nothing too serious to talk about.

DSC01939

One of the few Good Smile figures where the base is rather blend to look at.  A plain white base with “To Love-ru” written on the front to suggest where the figure should be facing.

DSC01944

Peke is the name of Lala’s personal wardrobe transformation machine that allows her to transform her outfit to whatever she wants at will…not to mention the many times where his power ran out and Lala is left out in her birthday suit.  Talk about “wardrobe malfunction”.  ^^;;;

DSC01951

“Another cutie captured in motion by Good Smile’s sculptors” seems to be the story of my figure collection.

DSC01956

The obiglitory panchira shot to satisfy those who crave for one.

DSC01962

DSC01958

Lala’s flowing pink hair is one of my favourite part of this lovely figure…

DSC01971

Her goofy looking hat and lovely smile is another part

DSC01967

That ahoge looks mightily fragile, one of my biggest fear is accidentally breaking it off.

DSC01968

Lala’s assets are the envy of those around her.  Her left “eye” have some minor scuff marks on it.

DSC01966

DSC01972

One of the few figures that doesn’t feel like they’re “missing something” when you take off their headgear.  More importantly, you can have loads of fun putting her hat on other figures.

DSC01974

A somewhat different feel to the figure without her hat, but then her hat defines the goofiness of her outfit. ^^

DSC01978

The ever dreaded “seamline on the hair”.  The technology is there, why do we still suffer from this?

DSC01980

DSC01982

DSC01986

DSC01988

Peke is actually a robot that have it’s own “true form”.

DSC02032

Lala comes with an interchangeable right hand that’s holding her gadget sceptor.  It gives the figure a new look even though it’s essentially the same figure.

DSC01991

You get more viewing angles with this option because her pointy finger is not in front of her face anymore.

DSC01994

This is how she’s being displayed ever since the photoshoot.  Another figure well done by GSC in the books.

DSC01998

DSC02001

DSC02005

If you liked To Love-ru, you’ll definitely like this Lala Satalin Deviluke figure by Good Smile Company.  You’ll also like this figure if you like pink haired beauties, cute girls with tails, or hot girls in tight rubber suits.  Hmm…green eyes anyone?

DSC02045

She’ll definitely make a great addition to any figure collection, even if you don’t know who she is.  She is a must get if you have GSC’s Konjiki no Yami in your collection, they make an awesome pair.

DSC02006

DSC02010

Enjoy the rest of the pictures. ^^

DSC02008

DSC02018

DSC02021

DSC02022

DSC02026

DSC02030

DSC02047

DSC02053

You might also be interested in:

Louise Uniform Version L

12 Responses to “GSC Lala Satalin Deviluke”


  1. 1 Lightning Sabre 06/09/2009 at 00:25

    And I still haven’t seen this show yet… Hehe I still notice how GSC have so many figures standing on one leg these days. Good that you found the last one for it because it does look good. I haven’t really appreciated the character much since I haven’t seen her in action.

    Oh one more thing… whenever I read something about aliens and anime, I always think of tentacles now. Is there something wrong with me?

    • 2 T.I.P. 06/10/2009 at 08:10

      I think you’ll like the OVA since there’s some yuri action in it. ^^ I got 13 GSC figures and 6 of them are standing on one leg. Don’t need to know them to appreciate cute girls. :P

      Hmm…tentacles…I associate them with hentai more than anime, but then there is a lot of tentacle action in To Love-ru so you are right about that. I just happened to have forgotten about the tentacles. ^^;;

      • 3 lightningsabre 06/14/2009 at 01:15

        I’ve heard about the OVA and I really want to see it, lol, but I should follow the proper order ^^;

        It’s also the same when they mention demon and anime in the same sentence… tentacles… XD

  2. 5 optic 06/10/2009 at 06:34

    Unfortunately I had to cancel her just before her release date. It’s a shame but that’s life. -_-
    Despite not finishing off the series, I like her a lot. She’s charming, funny and can be sexy at times. I haven’t gotten to the point where Yami makes an appearance so u can understand I still don’t know what’s the whole craze about her. lol

    • 6 T.I.P. 06/10/2009 at 08:22

      It’s a shame that you couldn’t get her, but then I understand since you didn’t finish the series so it isn’t as hard-pressed to cancel the order. I would say it is because of Yami-chan’s badass looks, “I hate hentai” face, and her somewhat tsundere appearance for me. ^^ She’s cute in many other ways as well, I guess you just have to see her in action. :P

  3. 7 sanguinerose 06/10/2009 at 11:06

    Haven’t finished watching this yet still stuck at episode 4. This figure is one of the nicest figure out there by GSC.

    • 8 T.I.P. 06/11/2009 at 02:01

      “Still stuck at episode 4…” I wonder how long have that been. ^^;; Yes, she’s a really nice GSC figure indeed.

  4. 9 Wolfheinrich 06/12/2009 at 19:27

    I started watching this show when my computer broke down, but once it’s been fixed, it’s down in the packing order again. Interesting figure though.

    • 10 T.I.P. 06/15/2009 at 16:56

      The pose is almost like a mirror image of Yami-chan’s. The show is okay, but there are better series’ out there so I’m not surprised to see it drop down your packing order. Do try the OVA though, the animation is much better than the original release.

  5. 11 Blowfish 06/14/2009 at 10:02

    I was lucky enough to snag up Alpha X Omegas Lala at the second HLJ anniversary sale.Ill finally have a Lala to accopany my GSC Yami ^^

    This Lala is awesome aswell but i prefered her in her school uniform

    • 12 T.I.P. 06/15/2009 at 17:01

      I wanted to get that Alpha x Omega Lala as well but my wallet said no, so I decided to let that one slip away. I think many prefer her in her seifuku as well.


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

