Anime – Spring/Summer 2009

snapshot20090614033149

Which anime(s) have you been watching this season?  Is there a really good one that you would recommend to all your anime watching comrades?  Or is there one that’s so horrible one should avoid at all costs?  My post is a little late compared to others, but as they say, it’s better late then never. ^^;;

snapshot20090614033155

I never thought I would be watching Fullmetal Alchemist, but here I am 10 episodes in and enjoying every second of the new release, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood.

snapshot20090614033627

I didn’t watch the original release so I’m not sure as to whether or not it’s a remake or continues from the original, anyone want to fill me in on that?

snapshot20090614033634

Not going to spoil anything for anyone, so I won’t go into details.  What I will tell you is that there’s not a single dull moment in this anime so far.

snapshot20090614033938

They need to make a figure for Winry, a definite must buy for me.  Love her earrings, looks just like the ones I got, and at the same position as mines too.  ^^

Love the OP for FMA Brotherhood, need to look for full version.

snapshot20090614033128

snapshot20090614033654

snapshot20090614033750

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood gets my stamp of approval.

snapshot20090614034320

Another series that I’ve been following weekly is the cutie packed anime about a light music club, K-ON!  Cute girls and catchy tunes make a great combo apparently.

snapshot20090614034241

Don’t hate me for saying this, but I think many people are overacting to how “cute” this anime is.  Not here to say that they’re not cute, they’re really cute,  but there’s just too much hype about these ordinary school girls who want to play their music, enjoy their food, and have a little fun.

Pretty catchy tunes for your enjoyment with a dash of beach and onsen moments on the side.

snapshot20090410174049

Mio is my favourite girl in the series if I had to choose one. ^^

queen's blade

Queen’s Blade is another anime that I’ve been watching weekly until the opensource stopped providing their subbed material after six episodes.  Might need to find a new source for this anime.

If you like cute girls with big weapons, a lot of fan service, and mindless boob flashing, then Queen’s Blade is a must watch for you.

snapshot20090614032533

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 is probably on most of your watch list as well, so I’m sure I don’t need to tell you to put this on your watch list.  If you enjoyed the first season, I’m sure you’ll look forward to the new season.

snapshot20090614032333

Valkyria Chronicles crawled onto my watch list after reading many good reviews about it.  I’ve only managed one episode so far, but would love to watch the rest of the series before a new season of anime starts.

snapshot20090614034022

Hayate no Gotoku Second Season is on my watch list but I’m determined to finish the first season of this series before going any further with the second season…not that it matters.

snapshot20090614034115

I’m sure those who watched the first season will remember this most awesome scene…

snapshot20090614034123

^^;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

snapshot20090614032824

The only series I’ve dropped so far is 07-Ghost.  The plot wasn’t going anywhere after four episodes, pretty similar to Amatsuki (a series that ended without me knowing it ended), so I decided to drop it altogether.  Anyone have any other thoughts on it?

snapshot20090614033919

How can I forget to include Major Armstrong.  ^^;;

I’ve finally got around to watching the first 12 episodes of Lucky Star, and 4 episodes of Zero no Tsukaima – Princess no Rondo, but the anime backlog keeps on growing. “orz

I want to watch Shangri-La, but haven’t had any luck so far.  Any other series that you would recommend for spring/summer of 09?

6 Responses to “Anime – Spring/Summer 2009”


  1. 1 Mito 06/15/2009 at 06:22

    Yo! Have you watch pandora hearts?? So you’ve dropped o7-ghost??
    Since i’m it’s fans i’ll say nothing..
    Every people has they own thought,right??
    And how ’bout Higurashi rei?? Have you watch it??

    • 2 T.I.P. 06/15/2009 at 16:49

      Haven’t read any other thoughts on Pandora Hearts, I should look into it.

      I dropped 07-Ghost because the plot was advancing too slowly. I really liked the first episode because it was fast pace and action-packed, but the plot was stuck at the church for the next three episodes so I dropped it. That’s just my thought. ^^;;

      I’ve read some good reviews on Higurashi Rei too, so I will look into that. :D

  2. 3 optic 06/16/2009 at 05:08

    Is Spice and Wolf II on ur list? If u haven’t watched the first season then I highly recommend it.
    I actually passed on Queens Blade given the rave disappointments I’ve heard. Besides, I already watched Kanokon so I don’t think I’m missing much. lol

    • 4 T.I.P. 06/16/2009 at 17:40

      Spice and Wolf, I’ve read many great reviews on it and will definitely put it on my watch list. ^^

      I just want to watch the mindless boob flashing on Queen’s Blade since there’s not much of a plot.

  3. 5 Mito 06/16/2009 at 05:43

    So.. Well maybe you can see in my blog later for both pandora and higurashi! I’ll make it clear!?
    Ohohoho.. So wait for the info. And enjoy it


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

