Alter Takamachi Nanoha Exceed Mode & Saber Lily

10092698a5

Just saw this on Hobby Search so I hi-jacked it over to my blog.  Up for pre-order are Alter’s Takamachi Nanoha Exceed Mode and Saber Lily, both to be released in October this year.  More info available over at Hobby Search if you don’t want to read further. ^^;;

10092698a12

I wasn’t a big fan of Nanoha’s because she shot down Teana, but this figure looks great with the swirly things around her.  Her size will definitely command presence on any display and would easily take up one shelf on your Detolfs. :P  She can be had for ¥12,800 at Hobby Search.  I’ll be ordering mines through HLJ for the cheaper shipping. ^^

10092702a

Also up for pre-order is Alter’s Saber Lily which looks gorgeous with her subtle pose.  I’m not sure if I’ll be ordering this one since I’ll be spending a lot of money on figures in the coming months, but she could very well end up on my shelves. ^^;;

10092702a9

I’ve read that many would prefer GSC’s Saber Lily Distant Avalon, but Alter’s version is very gorgeous as well.  She’ll be a great alternative if you missed out on GSC’s Saber Lily.  Alter’s Saber Lily is up for pre-order at Hobby Search for ¥7,800.

I have a feeling that many other companies will be taking a dip in the Saber Lily pie this year.

Update:  Just found out Good Smile’s Saber Lily Distant Avalon release date have been pushed back to August.  I’m not really happy with this piece of news…

17 Responses to “Alter Takamachi Nanoha Exceed Mode & Saber Lily”


  1. 1 Wolfheinrich 06/16/2009 at 02:51

    I must put up a fight! I must not just crumble before these temptation for pre-order, I must fight the temptation!

    • 2 T.I.P. 06/16/2009 at 17:30

      As they say, “join them if you can’t beat them.” :P Nanoha should be a buy for you. ^^

      • 3 Wolfheinrich 06/17/2009 at 04:37

        Under normal circumstances, both Alter Nanoha and Saber Lily would be instant buy for me. However, due to the fact that I have to spent over 2000 USD to fix an electrical problem on my car this month, it blew my cash reserve to a level not seen in recent years. Sent BRS to the chopping board just now, so I can have a little breathing room to consider adding either Saber lily or Nanoha to my collection.

  2. 5 optic 06/16/2009 at 04:45

    “I wasn’t a big fan of Nanoha’s because she shot down Teana”
    I actually liked her more when she shot her down because it was a side of Nanoha I haven’t seen before. Thankfully it was only training. ^^

    Preordered Nanoha at Hobby Search. If u look at the shipping cost at HLJ for Hayate, there wasn’t much difference between EMS and SAL. Given the fact she will be at a similar size compared to Hayate, the shipping will likely be the same.
    This will a good time to use your points at HS I reckon to lower her price as much as possible.

    • 6 T.I.P. 06/16/2009 at 17:37

      Speaking of EMS shipping, I’ve noticed that HLJ EMS shipping is also cheaper than Hobby Search’s (HLJ doesn’t stuff news print in their package) so it’s actually more cost efficient to buy from HLJ if you can wait for that one or two extra days for the items to process. Other reasons I’m turning back to HLJ for most of my orders is because they’ll combine shipping on multiple orders, and customs don’t hit them as often as Hobby Search. But that’s just me, they’re both great sources.

  3. 7 sanguinerose 06/16/2009 at 06:52

    Nanoha is purely awesome. About Saber, many people say the face looks odd but I think it’s more loyal to the original artwork of typemoon.

    • 8 T.I.P. 06/16/2009 at 17:42

      The Alter version looks nice too. I don’t have a problem with her face, but I prefer GSC’s more dynamic pose. I might end up getting both.

  4. 9 paradigmshift 06/16/2009 at 08:10

    I like GSC’s Saber Lily more, but both are very nice, and due to my OCD for completeness here, since I already have the Saber Lily figma and the GSC Saber Lily on order, I need this one too. Building my Saber Lily army for great justice!

    • 10 T.I.P. 06/16/2009 at 18:07

      I reckon that you’ll be getting the Gift Saber Lily as well? I think there’s a couple more companies that are releasing their very own Saber Lily as well. May your wallet be with you. ^^

  5. 11 meronpan 06/16/2009 at 14:51

    hahaha, wolfheinrich was right, looks like nanoha is popping up on practically every single blog ^^;;; no wonder there’s so many figures ^^;

    nanoha was a foregone conclusion, but i’ll be passing on saber lily until i develop some sort of crazed fandom ^^; already have the gsc version on order and am satisfied with that for now. i guess the delay isn’t all bad for me… the less time she spends melting in my room during the summer, the better ^^;;;

    • 12 T.I.P. 06/16/2009 at 18:18

      LOL, I’ve noticed the Nanoha news popping up everywhere too. ^^;;

      I’m satisfied with my GSC order as well, so Alter’s Lily will be a pass for me…most likely. The thought of 10 pre-orders coming in August is frightening, so I’ll most likely make some sacrifices and cancel some pre-orders. Too bad for Good Smile since BRS will be the first one to go. :P

  6. 14 Apple 06/17/2009 at 15:28

    Alter’s Saber Lily does look great, but I still prefer GSC’s. That being said, I won’t be getting both of them because I’m broke *cries*

    • 15 T.I.P. 06/18/2009 at 02:30

      *hands a tissue* Alter’s Saber Lily looks great, her pose is very majestic. But most people, including myself, tend to prefer action poses so GSC’s version looks better.

  7. 16 Miette-chan 06/22/2009 at 10:09

    Nanoha, ever since I saw the unpainted model and the bits I knew I must have her. It seems I’m in the minority that actually prefers Alter’s Lily Saber, I really like that smile.

    • 17 T.I.P. 06/22/2009 at 18:28

      I think Alter’s Lily have a more graceful look than GSC’s, I’m sure there’s many who like Alter’s version as well. But I think GSC’s Lily have the advantage because it was the first one that was announced and revealed so everyone is comparing future releases with GSC’s version.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

