Niagara Falls

DSC02941

Took the time to go to Niagara Falls over the weekend, though the main purpose of the trip there wasn’t to see the falls itself. ^^;;

DSC02937

Located 120km from Toronto, Niagara Falls is one of the seven wonders of Canada that mesmerizes millions of visitors each year.

DSC02950

The Falls is highly recommended if you’re into photography and/or sight-seeing.

Panoramic View

On the left is the Bridal Veil Falls, and on the right is the Horseshoe Falls – so named for its horseshoe shape.  You can click on the picture for full-size.

The Falls is a different spectacle at night with light shows and fireworks.  I didn’t stick around til sunset so I missed the light show, but I live a hours drive away from The Falls so it’s quite easy for me to go back. ^^

DSC02925

The “Canadian view” of the falls is much better than those south of the border.  Remember to bring your passport if you’re coming from stateside.  If you’re wondering what that green building is, it’s an observation deck so Americans can have a “better view” of The Falls.  :P

DSC02919

If you want a “CLOSER LOOK” of the falls, you can go on one of these ferries that will take you up close and personal for a measely $15 Cdn per person.

DSC02955

The Rainbow bridge crossing.  Me likes the Japanese Rainbow bridge more.

DSC02942

DSC02961

Poor soul had bird poop on his head.  Hope it gets cleaned up since it is a memorial for those who fought in the World Wars.

DSC02863

Skylon Tower, I’ve never been up there before…too touristy for me. ^^;;;

DSC02864

An entire tourism district born around The Falls.  There weren’t as many attractions ten years back.

DSC02865

DSC02872

DSC03000

DSC03001

DSC02878

DSC02883

Should’ve bought Kagamin with me. ^^;;

DSC02880

Have your picture taken as the unofficial mascot of Canada, the Mounty and the Moose.

DSC02884

DSC02907

DSC02908

I was hoping they served some Coke flavoured ice cream…but they didn’t have it.

DSC02892

FIVE POUNDS OF HERSHY GOODNESS!!!  Exclusive to The Falls…wondering how big it is?

DSC02895

‘Tis five pound chocolate bar was the purpose of the trip.  It makes one fine souvenir.  ^^

DSC02902

Fist sized Reese puffs anyone?  Sorry for the bad picture…

DSC02904

DSC02913

DSC02914

Some “traditional” souvenirs.  I haven’t had much maple syrup lately, but it does taste better than your regular syrup.

DSC02968

Two guys having loads of fun making chocolates.  I didn’t want to leave the store because it smelled so good in there. ^^;;

DSC02976

‘Tis the result of their hard work.

DSC02979

Had some Oreo Cookie ice cream before we left.

DSC02998

One of the few occasions where the actual product looks similar to the product picture.

12 Responses to “Niagara Falls”


  1. 1 enrius 06/18/2009 at 11:23

    Wow, the waterfall looks simply breathtaking! I do hope I get to visit the fall at least once in my lifetime.

    On the other hand, I thought I almost saw your face from the glass reflection in one of your photos… :-p

    • 2 T.I.P. 06/19/2009 at 01:20

      Did you? I made sure most of the pictures were taken at an angle so my reflection wouldn’t show up…I do see a reflection of my camera on the Reese photo. ^^;

  2. 3 Apple 06/18/2009 at 15:24

    I’ve never been to Canada let alone the Falls, looks spectacular though. I should make a trip there one day

    • 4 T.I.P. 06/19/2009 at 01:24

      There’s a lot of nature reserves in Canada that’s simply amazing. I haven’t been to any of them that’s outside of my province, I might make a point of it and take a road trip in the future.

  3. 5 meronpan 06/19/2009 at 16:53

    5lb hershey’s bar looks so awesome! not my favorite brand of chocolate but 5lbs is epic and i want one ^^

    someday i need to travel somewhere besides japan ^^; i could totally just sit and watch/listen to the falls for hours…

    • 6 T.I.P. 06/21/2009 at 17:02

      I wonder if they got other exclusives in other tourist destinations. Japan is nice, but it’s always good to see different places. :D

  4. 7 Wolfheinrich 06/19/2009 at 23:08

    I drove up to Toronto once, but didn’t stop by the fall. May be once of these days I would do that.

    • 8 T.I.P. 06/21/2009 at 17:01

      If you’re crossing the border via Buffalo then you might as well drop by the Falls since it’s near the border crossing.

  5. 9 sanguinerose 06/20/2009 at 11:06

    The falls looks gorgeous. And wow I want that 5 pound hershey bar. ^_^

  6. 11 lightningsabre 06/21/2009 at 01:43

    Nuts I didn’t go to the Falls when I was in the east a few years ago… then again it was in February. Very nice views indeed. I just watched Superman II again recently XD

    Ew, Hershey’s? Not my favourite brand of choco >_< I only like Hershey if it's mixed with nuts or something. Gimme 5 kg Cadbury choco any day!

    • 12 T.I.P. 06/21/2009 at 16:58

      The Falls look pretty nice when it freezes in winter too, you’ll see massive chunks of ice forming at the bottom. They sold some massive Toblerone at Christmas too…but that went for some $80 each. ^^;;


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

