June Purchases – New Arrivals

DSC03297

A little late with this post, but here’s my June purchases.  I thought I only ordered 9 figures in June, but it turned out I bought 11 figures.    Sorry for the crappy pictures, two light sources + crappy camera doesn’t make a nice combo.  “orz

DSC03298

Megahouse’s Yayoi Takatsuki and Amami Haruka.

DSC03299

Gift’s Yoko and Max Factory’s Miki Hoshii – Awakening version, both from the HLJ sale.

DSC03300

MegaHouse’s Sakura Nanako and Amami Haruka King of Pearl Limited Ver., Alter’s Yuki Nagato, and Revoltech’s Reina.

My room is empty at the moment because the guys who were suppose to install new windows haven’t come yet, so the girls are still in their boxes.  “orz  I’m planning on re-furnishing my room next month.

Anyone bought anything from last month’s HLJ sale?

26 Responses to “June Purchases – New Arrivals”


  1. 1 optic 07/03/2009 at 18:34

    U already know my stuff from the sale. lol
    Nice little batch u got there. Sakura Nanako was tempting. ^^

  2. 3 Guy Shalev 07/03/2009 at 18:50

    Gift’s Yoko no longer seems to be on sale on HLJ :(

  3. 9 sanguinerose 07/04/2009 at 02:40

    I only ordered Alter Ayanami Rei due to budget constrains. Congrats on your loot. ^^

    • 10 T.I.P. 07/04/2009 at 13:34

      Ah, Alter’s Rei is one of the best in her plugsuit. How are you displaying yours right now? I find it weird to display her beside other figures.

    • 11 Guy Shalev 07/04/2009 at 15:15

      I found her a bit dull. That’s the real thing, a lot of otaku tastes are based on Rei Ayanami, but if you look at her and her best re-imaging yet, Yuki Nagato you see what I mean.

      Yuki has a lot more life in her, and even more in the figures. Yes, we want tame girls, but Rei is a bit too dead, especially in that figure.
      And I love Rei, just didn’t find any figures of hers tha I like. Maybe chibi.

      • 12 T.I.P. 07/05/2009 at 01:20

        I’m all for Asuka, I got that Rei because I thought Alter might make a matching pair when the new movie is released. ^^ Rei is a bit plain, but quiet and mysterious girls are sexy.

  4. 13 Observer Extraordinaire 07/04/2009 at 02:43

    Don’t think I’ve seen Alter’s Yuki, will check it out :)

  5. 17 Q 07/04/2009 at 12:18

    Wow 11 for last month! Impressive! It’s annoying how you can’t open them yet though. I did hear that Movics Yoko is a great figure.

    I’ve bought nothing from HLJ, mainly because of two things:
    1) I rarely buy things online, as a lot of stuff are available in Hong Kong anyway, which manes I can save shipping fee by a bunch.
    2) Just been to Japan last month, mainly for exclusive/hard-to-find items. Stuff are over here:
    http://quentinlau.blogspot.com/2009/06/back-from-japan.html

    • 18 T.I.P. 07/04/2009 at 13:37

      There seems to be a lot of Yoko figures coming out recently, I’m waiting for Alter’s Bounty Hunter ver.

      Ah, HK is really nice to buy figures in since they’re always on top of things with recent releases. You save quite a bit from the shipping cost too. Those are some really nice loot you got there, I still need a figma Fate.

  6. 19 Wolfheinrich 07/04/2009 at 17:29

    That’s some nice loot you got going there! Out of your loots, I think I like Gift Yoko best, even though I don’t know a thing about her!

    • 20 T.I.P. 07/05/2009 at 01:22

      It’s Yoko, you don’t need to know who she really is to enjoy her Yokoppai. ^^ Don’t worry, I don’t know much about her neither.

  7. 21 Rin 07/07/2009 at 12:46

    Nice loot!!!
    There are a few things I would love to have…
    Sadly, I got no new loot till I get back from Japan!!!

  8. 23 Saku 07/08/2009 at 19:45

    Nice loots you got there especially Nanako. 11 figures are a lot in a month since I get only like 1 per month XD

    • 24 T.I.P. 07/09/2009 at 01:27

      Thanks. I really like Nanako as well, so I’m glad I picked her up…just waiting for the window guys to come and finish the job so I can finally display my girls again. “orz

  9. 25 Blowfish 07/19/2009 at 14:06

    Nice! I bought way too much stuff at HLJs sale
    I am still waiting for my Yoko and Rei to arrive ^_^


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

