My “Otacool” Room!

DSC03398

I’m going to enter the OTACOOL room thing that Danny x Kotobukiya are hosting.  I’m still sketchy about submitting my face there, but if it really does increase my chance by 9000% I’m down with that. ^^;

DSC03400

I’ve also updated my Wall-o-Figures post, though I still need to create a permanent link to it.  “orz  I’ve moved my bed to the other wall so there’s the potential for me to add a couple more shelves for my Wall-o-Figures. ^^

DSC03399

I’ve taken the effort to retire a couple figures, disassemble many LEGO sets, and put all my Myth Cloths into their boxes during my cleaning…GOD!  My room looks clean. ^^

DSC03401

I love how it looks right now, but I still need to put my clothes back into my room, so those Myth Cloth boxes might have to go.  :(  Btw, anyone notice anything new?

DSC03402

Eleven new spots opened up for future purchases after the cleaning.  Unfortunately, it will be filled by the end of August.  :P

DSC03395

I lined up the boxes just for the OTACOOL thingy, it does look impressive though.

DSC03374

Hmm, I don’t think I’ve talked about my collection that much before, so here’s some useless figure stats for you to crunch:

  • 38 scaled figures
  • 50 action figures
  • 31 Saint Seiya Myth Cloths
  • 3 Nendoroids
  • 12 Nendoroid Puchis
  • 8 figures retired
  • 300+ LEGO figures (if I remember correctly)

DSC03357

Since the Myth Cloths are still in their boxes, figmas and Revoltechs will reside in this Detolf unit for the time being.  Speaking of Detolfs, I went to Ikea on Monday to find out that Detolfs are $80 now!  I got them for $65 last October.

DSC03411

What’s that over on the far end?

DSC03413

Kagamin gets a new ride!  Did I ever mention how I love this newly acquired Yoko, glad I grabbed her off the HLJ sale.  Such lovely curves…such a distraction. ^^;;

DSC03394

Endless pantsu view from where I sit. ^^v

DSC03385

A closer look at my figures on display.

DSC03386

Idolm@ster girls will eventually own the Wall-o-Figures.

DSC03388

My shelf-o-favourite-figures.  Unity Mei belongs here, but doesn’t quite fit in. ^^;;

DSC03389

Just found out that my Rizfis is suffering from that dreaded broken peg problem like all other owners out there. “orz

DSC03392

Go my way?  Two more Idolm@ster girls and Sheryl Nome will join the club in August.

DSC03391

Another leaner in my collection.  This is the Replicant version of Amie Grand’s Asuka Langley summer wear version.  She looks really nice too, so I’m trying to keep her on display for as long as I can.

DSC03340

I try to set a theme for each shelf so the figures doesn’t look out of place beside each other.  This is the shelf-o-kneeling-sitting-floating-figures.  Basically, anything that isn’t standing goes here…but it’s full now.

DSC03353

I’m still not used to seeing them cramped up in the shelves like this.  I’m waiting for Kagamin summer uniform version, and a Konata OVA cosplay version as well.

DSC03354

Just waiting for Kaiyodo to announce their next Fraulein girl.  “orz

DSC03376

Need to thank my bro for this Green Monster he got me during his Boston trip.  He doesn’t frequent my blog…me thinks, but I would still like to thank him.  :P

Will post my OTACOOL room on figure.fm tomorrow since I need to resize the photos.  Thanks for dropping by again. :D

21 Responses to “My “Otacool” Room!”


  1. 1 Guy Shalev 07/17/2009 at 06:21

    They suggested taking a picture of yourself in the room too.

    I asked about “Book-otaku” and “RPG-otaku”, cause that’s what my room has ;)

  2. 3 Marshmallow 07/17/2009 at 08:28

    I though the Otacool thing was over? I guess it’s not?

    Regardless, really nice figure collection, I love FREEing’s bunny Nagato.

  3. 5 rotaku 07/17/2009 at 15:42

    Nice room… Cleaning a room like yours must me a pain…
    Oh I love Lego…. I still have my legos but in boxes…you know… the damn dust…

  4. 7 Wolfheinrich 07/18/2009 at 01:49

    Neat, I am planning to enter the otacool submission myself.

  5. 9 Q 07/18/2009 at 14:56

    Not gonna join it; I personally don’t feel like showing my room, and I don’t have a single shelf for my stuff!

    The way you’ve arranged the stuff looks neat though. Nice presentation of your room!

    • 10 T.I.P. 07/19/2009 at 04:51

      Aww, I don’t think you need shelves or anything, but I guess not all of us want to share our rooms. ^^

      Thanks, I have to thank the figures for my stuff becoming this neat…I’ll post some photos of pre-figure-collecting days later.

  6. 11 Blowfish 07/19/2009 at 14:12

    So youre entering huh?
    I dont think I will but youll never know…
    So youll have to reveeal your face aswell huh?

    Good Luck!

  7. 13 Stringed 07/20/2009 at 09:45

    Rooms like this are why I’m not even bothering to enter. In other words, your room kicks ass. Good luck!

    • 14 T.I.P. 07/20/2009 at 14:44

      My room is peanut compared to other rooms I’ve seen on figure.fm so far. I think you shouldn’t compare your own room to what others have and enter for the sake of sharing. ^^

  8. 15 Blowfish 07/20/2009 at 16:28

    And got any proposals of some Otakettes? ^^

  9. 20 Leonia 07/24/2009 at 05:16

    Really nicely otaku room. Congratulation for your big collection ^^


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

