GSC & figma Miku Hatsune WonFes Limited Version

8_2009Jul24184822_2569

I’m sure most of you have already read about the WonFes limited GSC and figma Miku Hatsune since it was announced a couple months back.  For those of you who missed it, here it is.  They are both up for pre-order now at the GoodSmile Online Shop until 23:59 on 1st August (JST), so order yours now if you’re interested and won’t be going to WonFes this year.

1_2009Jul24184822_2569

According to GoodSmile’s website, figma Miku Hatsune: Live Stage ver. will come with the following:

  • customized di:stage set that looks like a stage
  • one new facial expression with her eyes closed
  • a full keyboard, and a special facial expression. ^^;;;
  • A new, more metallic coating on her clothes

She is sold at the GoodSmile booth at WonFes 10; but I’m sure most of us won’t be making the trip to WonFes this year, so ordering her online is the next best thing.

3_2009Jul24184822_2569

I love this facial expression, she looks so sweet like this.  I already have the original figma Miku, but I guess a couple more figma Mikus won’t hurt. :P

2009Jul24193949_2570

GSC Miku Hatsune TV Commercial version is also up for pre-order over at GoodSmile Online Shop, both figures will be released in mid-November.  If you’re attending WonFes this week, you can try your luck at the GoodSmile booth.

2_2009Jul24193949_2570

I wasn’t going to order her at first because she looks identical to the regular version, except for her closed eyes.  But she looks so sweet like that so I can’t pass on this one.  I’m not a huge Miku fan, but she does tickle my fancy.  ^^

3_2009Jul24193949_2570

She’ll sport a different base as well.

  • figma Miku Hatsune: Live Stage version – ¥2,500
  • GSC Miku TVCM version – ¥4,500

Both figures are to be released in mid-November and are made to order, so quantities are limited.  If you miss the August 1st deadline, the next time you see them on sale will be for at least double that price.

I didn’t plan on ordering neither figure because of my huge pre-order list and the cost associated with buying them.  I inquired about the price for figma Miku through Tokyo Hunter and he was charging ¥5,000 (a 100% markup, plus ¥1,700 shipping) for the figma Miku, so I can only imagine the PVC Miku going for ¥9,000.  So I held back…

But then I remember reading about the use of deputy services at fellow bloggers’ websites (Wolfheinrich and paradigmshift) and decided to give them a whirl.  I ended up using Goody-Japan and ordered two figma Mikus and one PVC Miku for about ¥12,000 (after all service charges and domestic shipping, but excluding international shipping.)

9 Responses to “GSC & figma Miku Hatsune WonFes Limited Version”


  1. 1 aaroninjapan09 07/28/2009 at 11:20

    I hate figmas… and the wonfes miku looks too similar to the other GSC Miku.

    I’m a huge miku fan, but this time even I’m passing :(

    • 2 T.I.P. 07/28/2009 at 13:22

      I’m not a really big fan of figmas neither, I think they’re too over-rated. But the stage looks so cool for this one. ^^;;

      That’s what I thought of the GSC Miku as well, but I think she looks better with her eyes close. And the price tag seems reasonable for this pair, that’s why I decided to get them. :)

  2. 3 Mari 07/28/2009 at 14:22

    Thanks for the heads up! I had never heard of Goody-Japan but I think I’ll give them a try with this.

    I kept missing the figma Miku reissues since I was never interested in them at the time and was recently thinking of paying a bit more to get her, but now I think I’ll get the WonFes version instead.

    At first I didn’t care for figmas either but now, for some reason, I’m really starting to get into them. ^^;

    • 4 T.I.P. 07/29/2009 at 01:45

      No problem. I’ve only read about them too, so I’m not quite sure neither. But they’ve been getting some good words from other bloggers, so I’ll take their word for it.

      Might as well get the WonFes version, but you will be missing the dual leeks *me thinks*. It happens, but I’m getting out (or trying to get out) of action figures.

  3. 5 GNdynames 07/28/2009 at 21:11

    I was considering getting her mainly for the rarity. However, after seeing the huge list of prototypes I really can’t make any impulse buys of stuff I don’t really want (as if those aren’t impulse enough).

    • 6 T.I.P. 07/29/2009 at 01:48

      I would rather buy her now, then regret later. If you don’t want it in the end, the resale value is high for anything Miku related; so it’s no loss, all gain for this pair. But that’s just my logic. LOL

      I’ve also noticed the huge list of upcoming figures, I just hope they’ll be releasing two-three a month (that I like) else I might run into some financial trouble. ^^;;

      • 7 GNdynames 07/30/2009 at 20:37

        I guess the main problem with me is that I’m not exactly a Miku fan, since by appearance I like Luka and singing voice I prefer KAITO or the twins. I also know that I won’t ever sell anything I buy, so it’d be a waste.

  4. 8 aaroninjapan09 08/01/2009 at 08:48

    Just out of curiousity, could you explain how goody japan actually works?

    I might consider using it in the future, if it turns out well for you.

    • 9 T.I.P. 08/02/2009 at 17:08

      You pay them, and they’ll bid/buy the item you want on your behalf. Of course, you’ll have to pay them a commission, bank transfer fee, and any domestic/international shipping cost involved in the purchase.

      It’s really handy if you want something that’s available in Japan only because they do everything for you (bidding, making the online purchase), and they’ll handle the payment process so you don’t need to have a Japan bank account. But my transaction haven’t been completed yet (because the figures will be released in November), so I don’t have “first hand” experience with them.


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

