Brilliant Stage iDOLM@STER Yukiho Hagiwara ~ 萩原雪歩

Yukiho_00

MegaHouse gives us Yukiho Hagiwara (萩原雪歩) from the popular idol rythm/simulation game, THE iDOLM@STER.

A terrible crybaby, Yukiho aspires to become an idol in order to one day shed her cowardly disposition.  She’s afraid of dogs and doesn’t do well with boys either.  Yukiho enjoys drinking Japanese tea and writing poetry, but she’s usually too shy to share her poems with anyone.

Yukiho Hagiwara

The artwork that MegaHouse’s Yukiho is based on.  You can see another enthusiastic review coming up. ^^  Here’s some Yukiho action:

THE iDOLM@STER Yukiho Hagiwara 萩原雪歩 – Kosmos, Cosmos

“Kosmos, Cosmos” is one of Yukiho’s personal songs.  She’s got a really good singing voice. ^^

THE iDOLM@STER×LuckyStar -アイドルマスター×らき☆すた

Umm…iDOLM@STER x Lucky Star?  I don’t remember seeing this in the 16 episodes I’ve watched so far.

THE iDOLM@STER×Perfume シークレットシークレットPV

Another great iDOLM@STER x Perfume fan creation.  To be honest, I don’t know much about Perfume, but the songs are really catchy. ^^;

Yukiho_01

Yukiho is the fourth idol to be released in MegaHouse’s Brilliant Stage iDOLM@STER series of 1/7 scale figures.  She was part of the S-2 release with Miki in April and retails for ¥6,800 each.

Yukiho_02

Nekomaru from Nekohouse is in charge with the sculpting of the idols in MegaHouse’s Brilliant Stage S-2 releases.  Chihaya and Iori are next on the release block, I wonder who’ll be coming in the S-4 release.

Yukiho_03

MegaHouse’s Yukiho is a really nice figure with a beautiful sculpt, superb paint job, and amazing details.  Oh, let’s not forget the glittering stage outfit she dons. ^^

Yukiho_04

The level of detail is what we’ve come to expect in a 1/7 scale figure; great attention to detail, and then some.

Yukiho_05

I have to say Yukiho’s pose is quite boring and is easily overshadowed in the lights of Miki and Haruka.  Normally, I wouldn’t make a big fuzz over a boring pose, but she will simply be lost when all the idols are released.  Luckily (for her), that is still to be seen as there are six more idols to be released.

Yukiho_06

The paint job looks great, but (like Miki) MegaHouse went a little overboard with the shading on her.  It doesn’t bug me at all since she looks great under the lights.

Yukiho_07

I love how the base is standardized in the series, it adds a really nice touch to the figures, especially when you’ll have 10 (or more) of them on display side-by-side.

Yukiho_08

Yukiho_09

Yukiho is among the most popular idol in the series, right up there with Chihaya.  I think the top three are Miki, Haruka, and Chihaya since they were included in the iDOLM@STER OVA, but I could be wrong.

Yukiho_10

I’m still not sure what “moe” refers to, but I think Yukiho would fall under the moe category.

Yukiho_11

She looks gorgeous.  I have to say I did a great job with her photoshoot. ^^;;

Yukiho_12

Yukiho_13

I think I’m in love. ^^

Yukiho_14

Yukiho_15

Yukiho_16

Yukiho’s hair looks weird in some angles, but you won’t find any of those shots here because the purpose of my figure shoots/reviews is to bring out the best of the figures.

Yukiho_17

On a somewhat related note, I want to ask you how are the photos in my articles?  Are they too bright, too dark, washed out, or just right?  I want to improve the quality of my posts, and I need your help to do that.

Yukiho_18

It’s really difficult to have the “perfect” picture because everyone’s screen settings are different.  What looks “perfect” on my screen might be too dark or too bright on yours.  Thanks in advance for the feedback. ^^

Back to the figure…

Yukiho_19

Nekohouse brings MegaHouse’s figures one step closer to GoodSmile and company.  Really nice details on her stage outfit.

Yukiho_20

Simple, yet elegant.  She might not be as flashy as Miki, but the details are there to be seen.

Yukiho_21

Yukiho_22

Haven’t seen a pantsu shot for a while now…lest it be known I didn’t forget.  ^^

Yukiho_23

Yukiho packs quite a figure underneath, (B-W-H): 80-55-81.  But that’s nothing compared to what she hid in the anime. ^^;;

Yukiho_24

Yukiho_25

Yukiho_26

Yukiho_27

Yukiho_28

I’m always finding production flaws in my figures after the photoshoots.  This time it’s some blob that is too small to be seen with my eyes on her pinky.

Yukiho_29

Yukiho_31

Gorgeous details.

Yukiho_32

Yukiho_33

Yukiho_34

Yukiho_35

The shading on her makes these shots look much better than they should.

Yukiho_36

Yukiho_37

Yukiho_38

Yukiho_39

Yukiho_40

Yukiho_41

Yukiho_42

Miki Hoshii was released with Yukiho as part of MegaHouse’s Brilliant Stage iDOLM@STER S-2 series.

Yukiho_43

Yukiho_44

Yukiho_45

Hmm…I wonder who that is in the middle…

You can also find some lovely photos at:

Want to be featured as well?  Go here.

You might also be interested in:

Haruka Amami L

Miki Hoshii L

Chihaya Kisaragi L

Iori Minase L


12 Responses to “Brilliant Stage iDOLM@STER Yukiho Hagiwara ~ 萩原雪歩”


  1. 1 Leonia 08/16/2009 at 04:29

    Nicely shooting ! Your picture are great ^^ I prefer Miki but Yuhiho is nice too ^^

    If you want participate at Shadonia with this review, contact me ^^

  2. 3 Guy 08/16/2009 at 06:38

    Some points, heh.

    I have grown to hate the hair-crack with the vigor of a thousand fiery burning suns. If only that Misaka Mikoto figure didn’t have it :(

    “Lest it be known” is the correct form of that sentence, heh.

    I don’t like the top design, but I’m not going to blame the figure makers, it looks even worse in the first source picture :D

    I suddenly recalled, but I’m really not fond of the nose, how it just stands out like that, both for this and the previous figure. Heck, I think noses are probably the hardest thing to do ‘right’ in anime figures.

    The straps of her bra are a bit too flat.

    But you know what? It’s cute. Cuter than Miki, Miki probably wins, but just because she has a great mane :)

    • 4 Tommy 08/16/2009 at 14:00

      The hair seam is a problem with most figures except for the ones with a “bulk” for their bangs (i.e. Alice and Yoko), where they just hide the seams under their hair. But you’re right, I don’t mind paying more for them, they should fix that problem.

      I was thinking “lest be known” when I was writing…thanks for the correction. ^^

  3. 5 Kanmuri 08/17/2009 at 01:39

    That iDOLM@STER x Lucky * Star video is set to “Ne Ni Ge de Reset!” which is an image song from Tsukasa’s character CD single. It doesn’t show up in the actual series.

    All three of those videos are by Wakamura (I know the first two are and I think the third one is)… Love his iM@S videos. ^_^

    You really should look up some of Perfume’s music videos and live performance videos. I really like them too. n.n They have well choreographed dances for each song that are perfectly consistent each and every performance, it’s quite impressive. n.n

    As for who’s in the middle of that last picture… Probably Haruka. ;)
    (For those who don’t know her — http://www.idolmaster.jp/imas/character/01_haruka.html )

    • 6 Tommy 08/17/2009 at 03:34

      Thanks for the info. :)

      I’ve watched some of their MVs, and I agree that they’re really nice.

      And yes, she’s Haruka. ^^

  4. 7 aaroninjapan09 08/17/2009 at 08:51

    Wow you have some pretty nice shots there. I’m impressed! Unfortunately, I haven’t really been interested in this set of figures :(. Something about silver just doesn’t attract me.

    It’s pretty obvious the girl in the middle is Haruka though! I like her the most :D

    • 8 Tommy 08/19/2009 at 18:33

      Thanks.

      They actually released the idols in different colours, it just happens that both of them had silver on it.

      The Haruka in the photo is actually an event only release, she came in red for her original release.

  5. 9 Observer Extraordinaire 08/27/2009 at 01:18

    No worries, your shots are fantastic!

    #37 is my favorite of the whole shoot, no specific reason why.
    #39 & #40 look almost real 0_0 the thing is the painted-on shading gives it away.
    That final pic is awesome, but I think it would be even cooler if they were looking into a black background. It seems like they’re facing a wall to me (which they probably are, but you get the picture)

    Oh, while Guy was correcting you… the correct word is “dons” and not “dawns”, just so ya kno ;D

    • 10 Tommy 08/27/2009 at 01:25

      Thanks.

      Personally, I think the shading helped with the shadow’s transition on #39 and #40, but I haven’t tried something like this with other figures yet. It would be interesting to see.

      I know what you mean, and you’re right, it’ll definitely look better with a black background. I’ll work on it on Photoshop. ^^

      Thanks for the correction.

      • 11 Observer Extraordinaire 08/27/2009 at 01:36

        No prob :)

        To be more specific with the painted shading, #39’s bellybutton and #40’s elbow seem to stand out to me, but maybe I’m squinting too hard :P

        Thanks for considering my suggestion! If you do try a black bg I’d love to see it! :D

  6. 12 Lylibellule 09/06/2009 at 03:01

    Very good review! I am impressed!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

