New Pre-orders and Delays

Canaan Promo

I think those who follow my blog knew this was coming…GoodSmile’s 1/8 scale Canaan is up for pre-orders now!!  She is due to be released in January 2010 for ¥8,381, and you bet I’ll be adding her to my collection.  Will wait for HLJ to open their pre-orders for this babe.  ^^v

Canaan Nendo Promo

Nendoroid Canaan, also up for pre-order, will be release in December for ¥3,334.  I’m not sure if I’ll be a owner yet, but chances are high since I like her character A LOT!  I have a feeling Max Fac will announce their Canaan figma release next week.

Kasugano Promo

MegaHouse’s Brilliant Stage Sora Kasugano have been up for pre-order for quite a while.  She’s slated to be released in December for ¥6,800.  I fell in love when I saw her in WonFes photos.  I don’t know who she is, and frankly I don’t really care.

Asuka Promo

Kotobukiya’s Asuka Langley is scheduled to be released in October for ¥6,800.

Rei Promo

Kotobukiya’s Ayanami Rei is scheduled to be re-released in October for ¥6,800.  Didn’t plan on buying her at first, but I can’t resist a matching pair. ^^;;

The following figures have been delayed…yet again…

Saber Lily Promo

GoodSmile Company’s long awaited Saber Lily -Distant Avalon- is delayed yet again.  She is rescheduled to a September release.

Vita Promo

Alter’s Vita is delayed to a September re-release as well.

Fate T Harlaown Promo

Alter’s Fate T Harlaown -True Sonic Form- is delayed to a October release.  You can see the trend here…DELAYS on the most popular figures!!  I’m pretty sure Alter’s Nanoha -Exceed Mode- will be delayed as well.  :P

BRS Promo

GoodSmile Company’s Black Rock Shooter is among those on the delay list.  She was cut from my pre-order list because there were too many figures being released in August, but everything’s been delayed now.  “orz

I’ll be on the look out for BRS for sure.

I’m REALLY PISSED OFF with all these delays because it threw off my figure budget.  It seems like MegaHouse is the only one who are releasing their figure on schedule.  Kudos to them!!

Anyone getting any of these?

33 Responses to “New Pre-orders and Delays”


  1. 1 meronpan 08/21/2009 at 03:20

    is canaan awesome? i’m dreadfully behind in anime and barely even have a clue about what’s airing right now ^^;;

    sora must be from an eroge… she has that look :P

    i got hit by 3 of those delays… saber, fate and brs… the only one i’m really disappointed in is fate… was looking forward to getting her insane awesomeness on display ^^;

    • 2 Tommy 08/21/2009 at 03:32

      I think Canaan’s awesomeness depends on what you value in an anime. I think it’s awesome because I like the fast paced high octane action packed scenes. :P

      I’m not too up-to-date with the new season neither. My weekly watch list consists of Canaan, FMA – Brotherhood, and Haruhi 2nd Season. Trying to catch up on Valkyria Chronicles as well.

      Most likely in the same leagues as Sakura. ^^;;

      GSC…BRS…*sigh* “orz

      Edit: forgot I wrote an article (mainly screenshots) about Canaan after watching episode.

  2. 3 enrius 08/21/2009 at 07:19

    Canaan looks awesome with that kind of dynamic pose. And I’m very tempted to PO Sora… Just that with all of the delays (Alter’s Narika, GSC’s Saber Lily and BRS), my budget was thrown off-balance.

    Talking about Haruhi, they are ripping me off my initial enthusiasm with the Endless Eight arc.

    • 4 Tommy 08/21/2009 at 13:31

      LOL, I have the same feeling about Haruhi.

      I’ll learn not to cancel pre-orders until the last moment. I’m left with a bitter feeling about canceling BRS. “orz

      • 5 enrius 08/22/2009 at 00:22

        I think she’ll still be available once she is out… But you’ll need to act fast. I can imagine that she’ll be another rare-to-get figure in the future.

  3. 7 Guy 08/21/2009 at 08:32

    That Rei is one of the worst Rei-face offenders I’ve seen lately. You heathen! :P

    • 8 Tommy 08/21/2009 at 13:35

      I know…that Rei looks nothing like her!! But she matches Asuka!! “orz

      • 9 Guy 08/21/2009 at 13:39

        But is it worth having to see her face?

        You should position them so Rei’s back is towards you, and Asuka’s face and lubricated body ;)

        BTW, what’s up with that super shiny gloss that looks all too oil-like?

        My Figure Friday will go up in about an hour, also depending on when dinner is served.

        • 10 Tommy 08/24/2009 at 03:40

          In my opinion, yes, it’s worth it. But that would (or might) change if Alter decides to release their own Asuka to match the EVA 1.0 Rei.

          I noticed some glossiness on Rei, but don’t see it on Asuka. I’m just wondering will this be the last time I buy from Koto. ^^;;

          And I’m really sorry for not visiting your blog as often as you visit mine. I’m usually drained after work. “orz

          • 11 Guy 08/24/2009 at 04:38

            Check out how shiny the chest of Asuka is. Her rear part of the legs too, but not as much, her chest is way too shiny.

            And don’t sweat it too much. I live online, and I will also probably comment less on blogs once I get a job this year…

            I also make use of the “Subscribe to Blog” feature of wordpress, rather than go manually to sites :)

          • 12 Tommy 08/24/2009 at 04:45

            Ahh, I see. I should learn more about the features here. ^^

            The shiny plugsuit doesn’t really bother me because that’s what I thought the plugsuit should look like. Just a matter of personal preference I guess.

          • 13 Guy 08/24/2009 at 04:52

            My trick when a comment reaches its maximum level, is to reply to the first comment in the tree again. :)

            When you read a blog, you have at the top your toolbar of WordPress, pick “Subscribe to blog”, then from your dashboard you can click on “Blog Surfer”. I prefer setting it up to “Last 7 days” and not “Since last visit”. Note, it sometimes has an older blog post jump to the top.

          • 14 Tommy 08/27/2009 at 01:18

            I see, but that only works with wordpress.com blogs?

            I’ll try out these features when school starts. Work is killing me. “orz

          • 15 Guy 08/27/2009 at 04:02

            Yup, only for wordpress.com blogs.

          • 16 Tommy 08/27/2009 at 14:12

            Hmm…it’s funny how these comments weren’t grouped together. I swear I hit the “reply” button. “orz

          • 17 Guy 08/24/2009 at 04:40

            Oh sorry, I accidentally thought about VOLKS Moe when you wrote about the Kotokubiya figures :)

            Rei’s face sucks here, not there, the shiny is there, not here ;)

  4. 18 Q 08/21/2009 at 09:54

    Ah yes… The delay of Fate is sorta anticipated and the rumours about it is heard long before it’s announced. Really am not happy about this because 1) this is the only scale PVC figure I’m planning to get this year and 2) I’ve preordered it in a local shop hoping that I can see it in person before I head back to the UK before the end of September. I’d leave the rest up to your imagination as I’ve (for an unusual case) left a rage/rant comment thread on zotaku’s post once orz

    • 19 Tommy 08/21/2009 at 13:39

      *sigh* I really don’t know what to say about all these delays. One one hand, my wallet is smiling because I don’t have 55,000 yen worth of figures coming this month; on the other, I really want the figures now. “orz

      I’m still dreaded over BRS now. “orz

  5. 20 gundamjehutykai 08/21/2009 at 16:14

    At first, I was kinda glad that a couple of my only preorders this year were delayed, but now they’re all delayed and getting to the point that they will be released in rapid succession!!

    What was a large gap which would allow me to recover funds between purchases is not turning into quite the problem…

    • 21 Guy 08/21/2009 at 16:51

      Put the money aside and don’t touch it, reserved the figures? Reserve the money.

      I didn’t say “Just”, because I know we all lack self-control, making this hard.

      • 22 Tommy 08/24/2009 at 03:43

        That’s actually quite hard to do, for me at least, because I tend to use up that “reserved funding” for some other purpose. ^^;;

        I just let my credit card do its magic and pay up (unwillingly) when the bill comes.

  6. 23 thetsundere 08/23/2009 at 18:29

    Do want the Canaan Nendo! ^^

  7. 25 Kanon 08/24/2009 at 11:07

    I’m disappointed because of the two month delay of BRS. I preordered her a little while ago hoping I’d get her by the end of the month :<

    • 26 Guy 08/24/2009 at 11:09

      That wasn’t realistic.

      They just finished painting her base a week before they put it up for pre-order.

      To be honest, they should have announced her release further off to begin with.

      • 27 Tommy 08/27/2009 at 14:07

        I agree that they should have announced a more realistic release date considering they delayed other figures before announcing Saber Lily and BRS.

  8. 28 paradigmshift 08/26/2009 at 21:35

    I put that Canaan down for pre-order, and I’m waiting for Alphard to come up as well. Hoping for a Maria and Liang Qi also. Canaan is a great show this season, but its overshadowed by my newest show to fanboy about, Bakemonogatari.

  9. 30 Optic 08/27/2009 at 05:29

    Still scratching my head if i wanna grab the nendo Canaan. Considering the figma is not announced yet, I still have time to decide.

    Nothing else from ur list.
    Even though Alter’s Nanoha -Exceed Mode- will be delayed, it doesn’t mean the price will change. Delayed or not, 180AUD will be taken out from my account. lol

    • 31 Tommy 08/27/2009 at 14:11

      I’ll be grabbing the figma for sure. You can always cancel the pre-order with HLJ. ;)

      I’m actually “thinking” about canceling Koto’s Rei because I don’t want to end up with more Rei’s than Asuka.

      Curse the exchange rate…though I fare a little better with the Canadian dollar moving towards parity with USD.

      • 32 Guy 08/27/2009 at 14:15

        I wish HLJ had a more inviting site, because dammit, I ordered the Saber Lily Nendoroid from Hobby Search, then when I thought to myself, “Hmmm, HLJ has cheaper shipping!” it was already “Reservations Closed”, so when I reserved the Figma Aegis from Persona 3, I did it on Hobby Search so they’d combine shipping.

        HLJ’s SAL is a good good option, I just wish their site was as easy to navigate and nice on the eyes as Hobby Search’s…

        • 33 Tommy 08/27/2009 at 14:32

          I actually liked HLJ’s site better because it loads faster. But those were my same thoughts, until I got used to it. It’s actually quite simple to navigate their site, though it needs more “clicks” to get to where you want. The three pages I visit most often are the “Figures”, “Sales”, and “Early Bird” pages. Then just sort them by company after.

          Just use their “search” option if you’re lazy. :P

          HLJ’s SAL option was indeed what led me to buy from them at first, but I choose EMS nowadays. In fact, HLJ’s EMS is CHEAPER than Hobby Search’s EMS (whom overcharged me for my last couple orders) because they use air cushions instead of news paper. You usually save 400-800 yen on shipping alone, so there’s no more incentive for me to buy from Hobby Search…aside from things I can’t find on HLJ, like the nendoroid petit set.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

