Alter Vita

alter_vita_00

Alter brings us Vita, the hot-headed eternal loli, in her Knight Armour complete with her helluva hammer Graf Eisen ready to crush some balls in Zerstörungform.  This is one fierce loli you don’t want to mess with!

alter_vita_01

Vita is a feisty loli from the popular anime series Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha StikerS.  She didn’t get much air time in StrikerS so I don’t know much about her background information.  If you feel like reading, you can read all about Vita here.

alter_vita_02

Alter’s Vita was originally released back in September 2008, but I missed out back then.  However, I was fortunate enough to grab her when she was re-released in September 2009.  She retails for ¥6,800.

alter_vita_03

Vita is an 1/7 scale figure, a really good one at that, but her loli size makes her look like an 1/8 scale figure instead.  Tanaka Touji is the one who sculpted this lovely figure.

alter_vita_04

The figure’s sculpt, paint job, and attention to detail is everything you’ve come to expect from Alter.  If you don’t know what that is, it’s fcuking AMAZING!!  (It’s not a typo!)

alter_vita_05

Everything falls into place perfectly except for that eyesore in what we call its base.  We know that Alter can make kickass bases, but why don’t they make them for all their figures?  I do not know.

alter_vita_06

What makes this hulking white base more of an eyesore than it already is is the fact that the base has Engrish printed on it!  “Position belonging”?!  Sounds like some Joe told his boss they can save a few bucks if they used google translate.

alter_vita_07

What’s sad about this is the fact that Alter has to keep the Engrish on future releases if they want to keep the bases in the Nanoha series consistent.  This is what we call EPIC FAIL!

alter_vita_08

Aside from the base, there is nothing not to like about this figure.  The fact that she’s a loli lands extra points with me. ^^

alter_vita_09

alter_vita_10

alter_vita_11

I love Vita’s expression.  She’s got that “I’ll crush you!” look on her face.

alter_vita_12

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before, but Vita is my second favourite girl in the Nanoha series because of her hot headedness.  I like fiesty girls. ^^

alter_vita_13

alter_vita_14

alter_vita_15

alter_vita_16

alter_vita_17

alter_vita_18

Lovely details can be found everywhere.  I especially love the goofy rabbit heads on either side of Vita’s hat.

alter_vita_19

alter_vita_20

alter_vita_21

alter_vita_22

alter_vita_23

alter_vita_24

alter_vita_25

alter_vita_26

alter_vita_27

I love the intricate details on the frills of her dress, but the shiny paint on them makes the frills look like they were made out of cheap garbage bag.

alter_vita_28

alter_vita_29

The fact that everything looks oversized on her (Graf Eisen, her hat and this big ribbon) makes her look extra cute. ^^

alter_vita_30

alter_vita_31

alter_vita_32

alter_vita_33

alter_vita_34

Graf Eisen comes with a metal rod because Zerstörungform weighs a ton.

alter_vita_35

Vita can be displayed with Graf Eisen in three different modes:

alter_vita_36

Hammerform.

alter_vita_37

Raketenform.

alter_vita_38

Zerstörungform. This is how I have her on display because I love girls with big weapons. ^^

alter_vita_39

And this is why she wants to kill you. ^^;

alter_vita_40

Alter gives us, yet, another craptastic base.  The base is very distracting, detracting from the overall beauty of the figure.

alter_vita_41

You definitely won’t be disappointed with Alter’s Vita because the lovely pose and amazing craftsmanship makes this figure a stunning display piece.  However, if you have the means to do it, do make a better base for this much deserving figure.

alter_vita_42

You can also find reviews for this figure at:

22 Responses to “Alter Vita”


  1. 1 Leonia 10/07/2009 at 12:12

    Nice Vita’s review. It’s one my favorite character with Fate. This sculpture is really great (by boyfriend have the unisson version). Thank your for this share ^^

  2. 3 KELTHULAS 10/07/2009 at 12:56

    lol that weapons names etc are all germany :D

  3. 5 Guy 10/07/2009 at 16:08

    I am still sad I didn’t win her on eBay several months ago..

    BTW, her hammer doesn’t only look oversized on her. It’d probably look oversized in the hands of The Incredible Hulk ;)

    The bunny ear-muffs contrast nicely with her kick-ass expression.

    As for her hat, it seems the current mode in figures. Just like the Unity-Mei figure’s hat.

    • 6 Tommy 10/08/2009 at 18:43

      I also had the urge to acquire her from eBay after watching StrikerS. But the price was too ridiculous for me, it doesn’t matter now that I have her.

  4. 7 bd77 10/07/2009 at 20:13

    Hammer + Drill bit + Hot-head loli = A very painful (for anyone on the receving end).

    The sculpt looks exquisite, good detailing and paint. And yes, the base could be more better (plain white slab of plastic with Engrish on it)…

    p.s. I like the Hammer, though (Hammer Hell! Hammer Heaven!).

    • 8 Tommy 10/08/2009 at 18:45

      Anyway you put it, she’s going to crush your balls. Now that I think about it, one of her attack does require her to smash some metal balls. Ouch!

  5. 9 Lylibellule 10/08/2009 at 02:58

    I do not like this figure even though she is very successful.
    The only thing that makes me smile, what are the 2 heads of rabbits. :)

  6. 10 Q 10/08/2009 at 14:57

    Everybody who has Vita will no doubt always pose her with the largest hammer form; it really does dwarf the other common forms ^^;

    Didn’t know that the rod is made of metal but that does explain how well it holds the Zerstörungform. What are the actual hammerheads made out of, and are they heavy?

    • 11 Tommy 10/08/2009 at 18:56

      I think meronpan said something about displaying her with Hammerform because he didn’t know if she’ll lean from the weight of Gigantform (Unison Vita). The hammerheads are relatively light since they’re made out of plastic. Hammerform and Raketenform is about the weight of a figma head, whereas Zerstörungform is about the weight of a Nendoroid head.

  7. 12 Miette-chan 10/08/2009 at 19:49

    Ah… I love Vita, my second favorite girl, Nanoha will always be first. I had my eye on this figure for a long time, never had the money to buy it when she was available. Yes this is excellent, I really love this figure of Vita specially Graf Eisen.

    • 13 Miette-chan 10/08/2009 at 22:44

      I forgto to add, watch A’s if you haven’t that’s when Vita shines.

    • 14 Tommy 10/11/2009 at 20:23

      ‘Tis a lovely figure indeed and would fall into the buy category for anyone who likes Vita and got the cash to buy.

      I haven’t watched A’s yet, that’s why I don’t know much about her background. It’s still in the watch list. ^^;;

  8. 15 Optic 10/10/2009 at 09:10

    So if Vita is ur 2nd favourite, whose ur first? Was it Fate or Nanoha? xD

    Great shoot. If I knew before hand, they were gonna splash some white paint over the red version and call that ‘unison’, I would’ve gotten this one instead. Like really, I hated Alter for choose that ‘cutting corner’ option. The Unison version doesn’t look Unison at all. It’s like she failed halfway to go into Unison form. -_-

    Oh well, she still looks good. ^^

    • 16 Tommy 10/11/2009 at 20:27

      Fate falls into first, I’m not that big a Nanoha fan. :P

      I never liked her Unison form in the anime, so I had my eyes on this one all along. Something about blond and blue eyes in a white dress doesn’t fit too well with me. But yes, I heard Alter cut some corners with her Unison version.

  9. 17 Blowfish 10/26/2009 at 18:06

    You rant about the Engrish but not about the awful German? Shame on you ;)

    I dont like the Nanoha series so sh isnt really interesting to me.I actually own only one Nanoha figure and thats the girl with the guns.You know girlsnguns rock

  10. 21 at 01/12/2010 at 22:48

    I have this one and she looks great.

    I got one of my friends interested in Nanoha by the figures that I have displayed. =P


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

