New Figures for September

loot_sept09_01

Really late with the loot update for September, I’ll try to have it up before the 5th for the next installment of my loot posts.  You probably figured that I wanted to stuff Vita’s review in there before posting about it. ^^;;  Not much in terms of loot this month, and this will become the trend for the months to come because I don’t see myself ordering over three figures per month now. ^^v

As you can see, three lovely figures were added to my inventory; MegaHouse’s Brilliant Stage Chihaya Kisaragi and Iori Minase, and Alter’s Vita.  You can read their reviews here.

wof_2009-10-10

My room’s a mess at the moment, but as always, my wall-o-figures looks gorgeous. ^^  It’s becoming harder and harder to find figures I want to retire now, might have to buy some new shelves next month.  Btw, I’ll be giving away some of those retired figures (nothing stellar, so don’t expect too much) later this month or early next month.  All you have to do is pay for the shipping, more info when the time comes.

wof_2008-10-10

On a side note, it’s been a year since I started displaying figures in my room…time really flew by.   Here’s a pic of how my room looked like exactly one year ago.  You can see that it’s quite messy (a typical otaku’s room?), but I’ve really grown fond of how clean my room is now.  I’ll try my best to keep it as clean as possible.

alter_vita_09

The lovely Vita by Alter was re-released last month and went on sale for ¥6,800.

mh_iori_09

The loliriffic Iori Minase was released with Chihaya Kisaragi last month as part of MegaHouse’s Brilliant Stage Idolm@ster S-3 series.  Both figures went on sale for ¥6,800 as well.

mh_chihaya_10

Thanks for dropping by once again.

22 Responses to “New Figures for September”


  1. 1 Miette-chan 10/10/2009 at 23:27

    No matter how many times I see it I love your wall-o-figures. Need to find some nice shelfs so I can do one myself. I wonder if you will part with any of your Idol Master figures in your give away, I will surely look forward to it.

    • 2 Tommy 10/11/2009 at 20:31

      Thanks. You can get these shelves if you have an Ikea near your place; they’re called Ljusdal glass shelves.

      I don’t see myself parting with the Idolmaster figures any time soon. But if I do, it’ll be the Xenoglossia bikini ones first.

  2. 3 Jamaipanese 10/11/2009 at 00:02

    now that is what I call a figure collection. I’ll get to that level in a decade or two ^^

    • 4 Tommy 10/11/2009 at 20:33

      If you get into the figure collecting business, you’ll be surprised how fast your collection grows into something like this. :S

  3. 5 jenn 10/11/2009 at 00:49

    Oo those are some pretty nice shelves. I’m starting to understand the allure of figures, though I’ll likely never splurge enough to collect them. :P

  4. 7 Optic 10/11/2009 at 06:10

    As time goes by, u will start to become very selective and picky. I think it’s only natural for it to happen. ^^

    • 8 Tommy 10/11/2009 at 20:36

      You’re absolutely right. But most of the recent announcements didn’t really catch my eyes, something about the character selection.

  5. 9 Guy 10/11/2009 at 07:19

    Can we see a full room picture now?

  6. 13 Ninjovee 10/11/2009 at 07:51

    I know nothing about the series where your current loot comes from. Seeing them a lot makes me more and more curious about them.

    That aside, I still love your wall-o-figures… I’m wondering though, do you clean your figures often?

    • 14 Tommy 10/11/2009 at 20:45

      Idolmaster is a popular idol sim game in Japan for the Xbox 360, PSP, and NDS. They also made an anime called Idolmaster Xenoglossia about giant robots saving the world which has nothing to do with the game. They also have some pretty cute’ish songs if you’re into that kinda music. I hate most of them except for the ones I’ve posted in my figure reviews.

      Vita is from the Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha series, which I’m pretty sure you’ve read a lot more about than the Idolmasters. Do give the anime a whirl if you’re interested. I’ve only watched StrikerS (third season), but heard A’s (second season) is pretty awesome too.

      I clean my figures once a week.

  7. 15 Panther 10/11/2009 at 22:04

    That is a lot of DETOLF cabinets.

    • 16 Tommy 10/17/2009 at 00:06

      May seem like a lot, but there’s only 3. I would’ve bought more if they didn’t suck so much at displaying figures.

  8. 17 Wolfheinrich 10/12/2009 at 00:31

    Nice Vita, though she is not on my to get list…

  9. 19 Blowfish 10/26/2009 at 18:08

    Thats quite a stylish improvement over your old room!
    I wish I had the creativity to pull of something like this.
    Looks like ill have to stick to my detolfs for now

    • 20 Tommy 10/27/2009 at 10:07

      Agreed. Maybe I should do the same on my other wall…where the detolfs are now. :S

      • 21 Blowfish 10/27/2009 at 11:26

        The Detolfs are real value for money when it comes to cabinets but they look horribly cluttered when there are more than 3-4 figures per level and several Detolfs next to each other arent looking that great.
        Other Options would cost alot of moolah though.

        Im always tempted by your way of displaying but im such a lazy ass when it comes to dusting that my girls wont live long that what ^^;;

        • 22 Tommy 10/27/2009 at 11:39

          I know what you mean. I’m horrified when I see dust setting on them…

          Then there are those days when you’re suppose to dust them down, but is just lazy to do so. :S


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

