October Dust Down

oct09_dd_01

Dusted down the girls yesterday so they’ll keep on sparkling.

oct09_dd_02

They all gather around the floor as I dust down the shelves.  I use a cooking brush to dust them down because I’m a cheap bastard and don’t want to spend more for an artist/cosmetic brush.  I buy a new brush every other month for no apparent reason at all.  Need to show the brushes next time.

oct09_dd_03

The idols look happy-go-lucky on the edge of my table in this out of focus shot.

oct09_dd_04

No reason for this pic to be here other than letting you see that I take the figures off the shelves for dusting.

wof_2009-10-29

Spot the new figures.  The shelves are kinda full, might need some new shelves next month…

17 Responses to “October Dust Down”


  1. 1 Ninjovee 10/30/2009 at 19:30

    Awesome Idolmaster nendo puchi army… Miku went D: LOL.
    I take it Saber Lily and the idolmaster nen puchis are new in your shelf?

    Looking at this post reminds me I should dust my figures too…
    I’m also a cheapskate and I use make-up brushes to dust my figures XD

    • 2 Tommy 10/30/2009 at 20:19

      LOL, I just realized I still have Miku displayed with :O face. I’ve had her like that since I acquired her in Feburary…and finally decided to change it to a regular face yesterday. ^^;;

      Saber Lily is new, but the idolmaster nen puchis have been there for a couple months. :P

      There are two new ones on the shelf and one off the shelve…reviews. *wink wink*

  2. 3 Leonia 10/31/2009 at 02:52

    You have a beautiful collectioon ! I love the Idolmaster army !

  3. 4 Blowfish 10/31/2009 at 11:42

    So you dust your girls every month?
    Ive dusted my complete collection only once so far.Im such a lazy dude ^^;;;

    Luckily the Detols are better than expected at keeping the dust outside

  4. 6 Lylibellule 10/31/2009 at 13:07

    The dust is annoying when you have so many figures. How long do you take to clean up and store?

    I love your collection idolmasters. :D

  5. 8 enrius 11/01/2009 at 11:12

    Awesome collection!!!!!

    The second photo reminds me of the Star Wars empire clone troop marching in formation preparing for battle… XD

    I display my girls in a cabinet so I only dust them once in two months. The nendos, however, reside just in front of my monitors so they tend to get dusty easily… For dusting proposes, I got myself a cheap set of painting brush – Different size for different needs. :-p

    • 9 Tommy 11/05/2009 at 00:04

      Thanks. I actually have some LEGO clone/storm/sand troopers in the detolf behind the figures. I thought you were talking about that at first. ^^

  6. 10 Miette-chan 11/01/2009 at 20:45

    This reminds me, I need to to dust my figures. I skipped last week because of school work, and this week I ended being lazy.

    You also use the basting brush? I’m beginning to think it’s the weapon of choice for dusting figures.

  7. 12 anonymous_object 11/02/2009 at 00:02

    Hmmm, I like your shelves. Nice and simple but they look nice.

  8. 14 Optic 11/06/2009 at 20:21

    Do u do this every month or every so 2-3 months?
    I use to do it frequently but as my collection kept growing, I just got more lazy. -_-

    I use a cosmetic brush.
    U should’ve seen my sister face when she saw the brush in my room. She thought I was gay. :P

    • 15 Tommy 11/06/2009 at 20:40

      I actually do it every week. ^^;

      The number of figures is getting out of hand, at least I still have my action figures in the detolf for now…they’re more of a pain than the fixed posed ones.

      LOL, must’ve been embarrassing. :P

  9. 16 lee 11/12/2009 at 03:52

    you spend 2 hours to dust them everyweek?? ah..I’m so lazy I only dust my figures before taken their photos, there are a few of them that’s been out for display for more than a year and I don’t have detolf either…

    • 17 Tommy 11/14/2009 at 15:14

      Yes I do. It’s kinda nice for me because it lets me clear my head from all the thinking I have to do for my school work. And it helps to keep the rest of my room clean as well because I usually put things back in place while I’m doing the cleaning duty. :)


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

counter for wordpress

