December Update ~ Preview to anniversary contest

A quick update now that school is finally over for this semester.  I’m recycling this latest photo that I took of the wall-o-figures because this update involves information on the “one year anniversary” contest I’ll be announcing for my blog.  More information after the break.

I originally wanted to give this Miku Live Stage figma as the prize, with a very “simple” contest question.  But her weight makes her too expensive to ship out of my own wallet.  To put it in perspective, the figma Miku weighs more than the scaled version.  The price tag to ship her International by Xpresspost (6 days guarantee) is $100 Cdn, or $40 by small packet air.  Yes, blame Canada Post if you wanted her to be the prize.  If you live in Canada or the USA, the shipping rate is much more friendly.

I’m still willing to give her as the contest prize, but you’ll have to pay for shipping if you want figma Miku Live Stage as the prize.  The contest question for Miku Live Stage is simple:  What is in the HLJ box?

Here’s the rules:

  • All answers have to be in the comments in this post.  (i.e. you cannot leave your answer in another post on my blog…makes sense, right?)
  • You have to provide the item name AND a link to HLJ’s item.
  • Only ONE answer per contestant.
  • The prize is not transferrable to another person.
  • Anyone can participate, but should there be a tie, the person who’s been a long-term follower wins.  If they’re both long-term followers, then it’ll move on to the second round.
  • People who have not left a comment here before this post does not count as a long-term follower.  Sorry, but the only way I can verify you as a follower is by comments on my blog.
  • Contest for Miku ends on December 29th, 2009 @ 11:59:59 pm EST.
  • Failure to adhere to the above rules will disqualify you as a contestant.

You can still participate even if you don’t want the prize.  It’s just for fun. ^^

Here are some clues:

  • It’s a figure
  • It’s from HLJ’s “Just-in-time” sale.

Good Luck to all.

The official blog anniversary “contest” is even simpler than this one.  But I’ll announce the details later because I’m still thinking about the prize.  ¥4,000 coupon from HLJ (which I’ll need to inquire about) or a figma/nendo of your choice from HLJ or AmiAmi (I’ll pay for shipping as well).  Let me know which prize you prefer. ^^

And here’s a bonus for people who actually read my blog.  The contest question is: Which character(s) do I have the most figures of.  Save your answers for when I actually announce the contest because they’ll be ignored even if you got it right…and you’re just letting other people know the answer which will drag the contest longer than we want it to.

7 Responses to “December Update ~ Preview to anniversary contest”


  1. 1 Lylibellule 12/18/2009 at 16:10

    Great, a contest :)
    I think that the mystery box contain Fate! The clue is found on the post : New Figures for October and November!
    And the link to HLJ is : http://www.hlj.com/product/ALT20204

    I hope not to make mistakes. ^^

  2. 2 enrius 12/18/2009 at 21:44

    Nice, I love contest! :-p

    I’m going for a shot here…… My guess is

    1/8 Akiha Shishidou PVC
    http://www.hlj.com/product/GSC96524

    Regarding your question for the next contest, I *think* I know the answer already… :-p

  3. 3 Ninjovee 12/19/2009 at 20:44

    Ooooh! That’s a very generous giveaway! You are a very generous person XDD

    Sadly, I don’t have any interests in WonFes figma Miku as I’m planning to sell mine when she arrives ^^; *regrets purchasing her*

    I want to join the next contest tho! :D

  4. 4 Blowfish 12/20/2009 at 12:18

    Ohh a Contest? :3
    This makes me feel stingy for not giving anything on my anniversary ^^

    Well who could be in that box? How about Alleyne since you talked about a new QB Love in one o your comments?

    • 5 Tommy 12/22/2009 at 00:08

      LOL, everybody does things differently. It just happens that my blog’s anniversary lands around Christmas, so I’m in a giving mood. ^^

  5. 6 Guy 12/22/2009 at 06:58

    Interesting! :)

  6. 7 thebobness 12/23/2009 at 02:35

    im just a reader not a poster! lol but i think its fate
    http://www.hlj.com/product/ALT20204


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

