THE IDOLM@STER MASTER SPECIAL 961 ~ OVERMASTER CD

I just received this CD last week and I’m loving it.  Highly recommended for Idolm@ster fans, especially if your favourite girl is Miki.  Unlike other CDs from the Idolm@ster series, the songs in this CD are more contemporary, which is a real plus for those (like myself) who don’t like their overly irritating 5 year old voices.

Title: THE iDOLM@STER MASTER SPECIAL 961 OVERMASTER
Artists: Miki Hoshii, Hibiki Gahana, Takane Shijou
No. of tracks: 5
Price: ¥1,200
Released: December 2008

OVERMASTER

KisS

聖なる夜に

“KisS” is my current favourite from this CD, mainly because I’ve been listening to “Overmaster” for five months now.  Both songs got a really nice beat to it, and the vocals are really nice too.  Who knew the 961 girls can sing this good?

Takane Shijou just joined Chihaya as one my favourite vocals from the series.  As a bonus, she looks really good too. ^^

2 Responses to “THE IDOLM@STER MASTER SPECIAL 961 ~ OVERMASTER CD”


  1. 1 Rapunzel 01/09/2010 at 14:06

    The songs are all so cute! I think my favorite for the moment would have to be Overmaster <3 It's so catchy! But they're all very good songs.

    Oh by the way, I know I should comment this in the other post where you mentioned that you like the Futami twins best, but I'm sure that one's cluttered completely :D So I'll comment here. Earlier today I saw on a blog post about Megami issue there's a lovely poster of them :D It's actually an advert for that card game that's got a lot of different anime/game characters, but it's an adorable shot of them :D You can see it here http://nopybot.com/2010/01/08/megami-magazine-vol-113/ it's the fourth from the last picture. When I saw this I thought it might tickle your fancy.

    • 2 Tommy 01/10/2010 at 22:54

      Thanks for sharing. I saw that a couple days ago too (somewhere else), it’s very cute indeed. I must resist buying their cards, it’s going to be the end of my savings account.


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

