First Anniversary Winner…

Yuki Nagato!  I would like to thank everyone for their “congratulations” (for a lack of a better word that I can think of now).  The answer to my blog’s 1st anniversary question is Yuki Nagato.  Congratulations to enrius and anonymou_object who gets to duke it out one more time for the prize because both of them are long-term readers and got the same tie-breaker of seven — which is wrong and would’ve gotten its ass whopped by Miki.

Sorry for this poorly framed photo, but you can see that I have a total of ten Yuki Nagato figures.  That is a FREEing Yuki bunny on the right in case you were wondering.  The answer was right in front of you if you followed my clues:

  1. Look at the wall. Look at the wall-o-figures, which many of you did and saw six Miki figures.
  2. More than meets the eyes. Don’t just look at the wall as it appears today, go back in time and look at the wall-o-figures post.  Almost all of my figures have been displayed there at one point in time.
  3. Any figure. Scaled figures, action figures, trading figures…any figure counts.  The answer will remain the same even if you didn’t count trading figures.

I never thought I would have this many Miki figures, but they do look dazzling on display.  How do you like Miki?  Blond or Brunette?

Miki Hoshii and Asuka Langley comes a close second with nine figures each.  Since there was a tie after the tie-breaker, here’s another tie-breaker question:  I just received two text books from amazon.ca today, how much did they cost?

Clues:

  • One hardcover and one paperback.
  • 847 pages in total.
  • Shipping was free.

Here are the rules:

  • Your answers have to be in the comments in this post.
  • Please have your answer in Canadian dollar ($) format.
  • You have two shots at it.
  • The price must be provided in the following format “Answer: XXXXXX”, replace the Xs with dollar amount.
  • First person with the correct answer wins.  IF neither of your guesses are correct, the person with the closest answer wins.
  • Deadline is January 16, 2010 @ 11:59:59 pm EST.
  • Failure to adhere to the above rules will disqualify you as a contestant.
18 Responses to “First Anniversary Winner…”


  1. 1 Miette-chan 01/12/2010 at 23:00

    That’s surprising I was almost certain you had more Miki figures overall. In fact I didn’t think you will have more non Idol Masters figures like with Yuki and Asuka.

    • 2 Tommy 01/13/2010 at 21:49

      Idolmaster is relatively new to me. I was buying Yuki and Asuka gashapons before I actually started collecting scaled/action figures. Asuka is actually my favourite character…there’s just not enough quality figures to spend my money on. ;)

      I’m not surprised that most of you think one of the Idols will win because that’s what I’ve been buying recently. But I’m a bigger fan of Yuki and Asuka at the moment.

  2. 3 at 01/13/2010 at 03:30

    I wonder who will win the contest? If it were me I’d go with the hlj certificate. =)

  3. 4 Ninjovee 01/13/2010 at 06:15

    I also thought that Miki had more figures…since it seemed like you like Idolmaster so much you had to collect them all…I was deceived! LOL.

    Good luck to the two remaining contestants! :D

  4. 6 Optic 01/13/2010 at 06:28

    Dam!!! :(
    I agree with Miette-chan, I thought u had more.

    Congratz to the 2 winner contestant. ^^d

    • 7 Tommy 01/13/2010 at 21:59

      I do have a lot of Idolmaster figures; but there’s just not enough figures of any individual characters on the market.

  5. 8 anonymous_object 01/13/2010 at 09:09

    Trading figures were included? I guess I didn’t read the rules very carefully ^^;

    Hmmm, this tie-breaker is a bit tough. We get two shots? That means we can have 2 different prices in our answer? I will need to give this one a bit more thought…

    I will be back!

    • 9 Tommy 01/13/2010 at 22:01

      It doesn’t matter, since the answer would still be Yuki if trading figures weren’t included…it’s just the tie-breaker.

      I went for this tie-breaker because it would just be a guess and you guys don’t have to browse around my blog for the answer. Yes, you get 2 shots so you can have two different answers.

  6. 10 Lylibellule 01/13/2010 at 16:08

    I totally forgot about the contest…. cry! Will be for the next year :)

    Cheers to Enrius and anonymous_object who found the correct answer. Good luck with the tie-braker question.

    Thanks to you again for this contest even if i couldn’t participate in the end.

  7. 12 enrius 01/13/2010 at 22:08

    Glad that I guessed right. ^^

    Now for the tie-breaker… I need to rely on my intuition… ^^

  8. 16 Guy 01/15/2010 at 14:44

    Good luck guys!

  9. 17 Blowfish 01/22/2010 at 18:24

    Phew…So I missed the deadline but guess what?
    I was about to say Miki and would have been wrong anyways so no damage was done :P


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

