January Pre-orders update ~ Ordered and Wished

It’s been two weeks since I last posted something.  *sigh*  Long story short, USB key failed with three weeks worth of homework in it, and life got the better of me.  I’ll leave it at that.

Anyways, I hope to be able to make at least two posts every week from now on.  Maybe even include some of my school work in the future.  Anyways, here’s my January edition of what I’m ordering…not as exciting as what it used to be.  I’m sure you’ve read about her on possibly every other blog that talks about figures weeks ago, so I’ll just announce that I’m getting Good Smile Company’s Saber ~Triumphant Excalibur~ (pretty weird name) as well.  She’s to be released in July give or take six months.  I laughed when I saw the base.  Looks like GSC is pulling an Alter with this set.  Fail.

Canaan Promo

Yup, Good Smile did it again.  Canaan is delayed to February release because they wanted to push the K-on figmas out so you can get your paws hands on them before WonFes…where you’ll be robbed mercilessly with K-on exclusives.  My faith in GSC is diminishing rapidly.

Quite surprised that Azusa’s not being released as a pair.  I guess they’ll release the Futami twins as two different figures. “orz  Figure gods have mercy on my wallet please!  Seeing MegaHouse’s recent delays, I won’t be surprised if she was delayed to April.

Lovely Tamaki figure by Max Factory.  I’ll wait for her…

Saber Alter Maid Promo

This Saber Alter Maid by Alter is one of my favourite figure from my pre-order list.  Mainly, she’s got the best design out of the three incarnations of Saber.  I’m betting my Alter Fate T. Harlaown that GSC will release a Saber Alter to complete the trio!

Alpha x Omega’s Ranka Lee’s got one of the strangest cast off I’ve seen…and believe me, I’ve seen all sorts of weird stuff.  The figure looks lovely, she might look a bit too pale here, but MegaHouse just takes crappy promo photos in general.  They need to hire a new photographer…or have someone better at photoshop design their promo posters.

I’m still quite interested in this figure even if I’m not interested in Touhou.  Might pick her up if I’m not getting Alter’s Nanoha -Exceed Mode- from AmiAmi…

Nanoha Promo

She’s been released for a week now, and I’m sure those who ordered already got her.  Well, all except for one person…and that’s me.  Okay, maybe I’m not the only one.  But I guess AmiAmi couldn’t fill their orders, and I got cut-off.  I haven’t received any word from them, though I’m not really sad about it.  I didn’t like Nanoha that much. :P

And that’s it for my upcoming pre-orders.  It seems like they’re releasing less interesting figures nowadays.

26 Responses to “January Pre-orders update ~ Ordered and Wished”


  1. 1 lightningsabre 01/30/2010 at 02:07

    Sounds like the January Pre-Orders will be enough to kill our funds for the rest of the year, eh? I really wished I got a hold of that Alter Saber Maid Alter… I thought it was an exclusive that I won’t be able to attain >_< Of course, I'm wrong and I could've ordered it… Plus I was kinda thinking it might be too similar to the previous one. But damn… Alter really makes great 1/7 mop & bucket model, don't they!? I don't think I have a scaled Ranka yet, so this will be my first and perhaps the only one. Of course the first Saber was pre-ordered right away ^^;

  2. 3 enrius 01/30/2010 at 09:08

    I also PO’ed GSC Saber – I liked this rendition far more than the previous GSC Saber Lily. But as you mentioned, it won’t surprise anyone if she got delayed like… a zillion times. The way GSC is milking us by coming out with exclusive… >.<

    "But I guess AmiAmi couldn’t fill their orders, and I got cut-off. I haven’t received any word from them, though I’m not really sad about it."

    Maybe it's a blessing in disguise? ^^

    • 4 Tommy 01/31/2010 at 14:21

      I was tempted to get that first GSC Saber a couple times when I saw her on ebay; but I don’t like her enough to warrant for the outrageous price they were selling her for. I like how this new one looks even though I think she’ll have the same problems as Saber Lily…and of course be delayed and make a couple changes when bootlegs are released before the official one.

      My wallet is safe this time around since I (somewhat) hated K-On! It’s too hyped up, and the girls aren’t even that cute.

      Maybe it’s a blessing, who knows. Now I don’t have to think about getting Hayate to complete the trio. XD

  3. 5 Nopy 01/30/2010 at 13:05

    I like the Alter Saber Maid figure. I also preordered the Nanoha figure, it’s being shipped to me right now :)

  4. 7 anonymous_object 01/31/2010 at 00:29

    That Saber Maid by Alter is the most appealing to me. Wasn’t that the exclusive one though? >_<

  5. 9 Katsura-chan 01/31/2010 at 06:22

    Tamaki is gorgeous :p Good choice ^^
    And you have 2 saber in this list, she’s always such a popular character.
    Seeing Saber Maid Ver. made me yell with desire !!! But it’s an exclusivity and already sold out :( :( cry cry

    • 10 Tommy 01/31/2010 at 14:25

      I just need a Saber Alter in her armour than I’ll be done with the franchise. I just like girls in armours, especially ones with swords. I know nothing about the story.

  6. 11 Lylibellule 01/31/2010 at 13:58

    In this election, i only have Reimu and Azusa (but the blue version) who are pre-ordered.
    For Ranka, i think it’s average and it’s not because of the bad colors rendering. It’s the face i don’t like.
    Maybe i’ll regret it on it’s release.

  7. 13 Optic 02/01/2010 at 05:50

    “hough I’m not really sad about it. I didn’t like Nanoha that much. :P”
    U will take back this comment when u receive her. Well… actually if u receive her. >_>

    Yup I’m getting Saber ~Triumphant Excalibur~. It was the invisible sword that won me over. ^^
    I’m in no rush to preorder her because I guess she’s not as popular as Saber Lily since many already have Lily. -_-

    *Plz remove the previous comment. Funny a bit of it got cut off. :S*

    • 14 Tommy 02/13/2010 at 19:43

      Correct. I’m not going to receive her so I don’t think I’m taking that back. :P

      I didn’t realize the sword with the swirly thing around was clear, but now that I know, I think it looks great. I’m still quite disappointed that she’s going to have the Fate/Stay Night emblem on the base.

  8. 15 Miette-chan 02/01/2010 at 14:32

    Quite a shorter list than previous times.

    I got my Nanoha so I’m a happy camper. Right now I’m keeping my eyes on Gift’s Reimu and GSC Index. I think I will keep to your a figure per month give or take for the rest of the year after this overly expensive January.

    • 16 Tommy 02/13/2010 at 19:47

      Yup, we should save our money, especially with how many figures they’re releasing each month. I’d say GSC and Max Factory is going too far with those multiple releases of the same characters. People will get tired of it sooner or later, lets just hope they stop their current trend before it’s too late for them.

  9. 17 Q 02/03/2010 at 09:01

    Oh well fewer figures may not be a bad thing really – I suppose cutting back on figures is one of the goals you have in your mind this year right? If there are a lot of figures you want by January already then I would be quite worried for the rest of the year… ^^;

    • 18 Tommy 02/13/2010 at 19:48

      Yup. Definitely one of my goals since I got other stuff that I want to get. And I’ve ran out of shelve space for figures at the moment.

  10. 19 meronpan 02/03/2010 at 20:59

    very tempted by that tamaki… i should’ve ordered her… hmmm… grargh. saving money for a zoom lens is tough work :P

    gsc saber and alter’s saber alter are also on my list… with the previous alter saber maid in hand i can’t wait for this one ^^

    have a feeling i will regret not getting that reimu… and ranka… orz

  11. 21 Wolfheinrich 02/07/2010 at 18:19

    Hmmm out of this set, ~Triumphant Excalibur~ looks most interesting to me, may be I would try to get it lol~

  12. 23 gundamjehutykai 02/13/2010 at 13:47

    Make that 2 for the Nanoha Exceed mode. I’m still waiting for mine to arrive as well but I’m sure that customs are going to hit me hard when she arrives so I’m happy to wait… *don’t worry wallet, I’m trying to protect you…*

    • 24 Tommy 02/13/2010 at 22:05

      I don’t even want to talk about custom anymore. I got taxed $13 on my nendoroid Chiaki because AmiAmi didn’t declare the package as “toy” so the customs had to open it up and proceeded to charge me their usual tax + service charge on tax.

  13. 25 Blowfish 02/15/2010 at 09:22

    I think about kicking Canaan and Alphard from my Preorder List.
    I didnt particularly like the Anime and they simple have the girls with guns in awesome pose bonus going on.
    Dont feel like supporting GSC`s recent shenanigans either.

    • 26 Tommy 02/15/2010 at 17:27

      I kicked Alphard out long ago, she just looks too creepy. I kind like Canaan’s pose though, and that’s why I kept her.

      It’s really sad to see GSC falling like that. I know it’s a business, but it’s really sad to see them going that way.


Leave a Reply

counter for wordpress

